On Mon, 17 Mar 2008 13:08:05 +0000 (UTC),
use-reply-to-mail-me@
remove-this.com (Claus v. Wolfhausen) wrote:
>In article <47dccdbf$1@news.darkshado.ca>, collect@darkshado.ca says...
>
>>I have my mail server postfix setup to run an an alternate port
>>already. Any suggestions Claus?
>>
>>I tested it with my current mail server and I was sending mail from a
>>
gmail.com account to my domain and I was getting the mail with
>>no problems I was not seeing any Relay access denied messages
>>
>>I sent some test messages and they went though from
gmail.com
>>to my domain and i got them I didn't see any isseus like you are
>>saying.
>>
>>Any suggestions???
>
>Indeed you are right and it is not possible to add a port in the webif.
>
>I did manually setup the UCEPROTECT-Server's config to forward your mail to
>that alternate port at your destination system.
>So please leave it untouched, otherwise you will no longer be able to set
>it back again.
>
>But i still got relay denied this time at your destination system.
>
>Search your postfix log for "c.v.wolfhausen" to find out why it rejects my
>mail.
>
>If your IP is static, i could also enable the same alternate port at the
>UCEPROTECT-System accessable only from your IP, so you would be able to use
>it as smarthost too.
>
>Advantage: All your recipients would get whitelisted automatically.
>
>Please tell me.
Strange that you are setill getting a reject I added a line to my
access file in postfix for that MX that you told me to allow mail
from there.
I did a search of my mail logs and here is what I found...
Mar 14 22:00:14 gateway postfix/pickup[11137]: 6B9D77EC06C: uid=10
from=
Mar 15 04:14:50 gateway postfix/smtp[19947]: D07917EC002:
to=,
relay=smtp8.sympatico.ca[206.47.199.115]:25, delay=2.6,
delays=2/0.02/0.3/0.29, dsn=2.0.0, status=sent (250 ok: Message
49312585 accepted)
Mar 15 04:14:50 gateway postfix/qmgr[23967]: D07917EC002: removed
Mar 15 04:27:20 gateway postfix/smtp[20215]: D5B807EC002:
to=,
relay=smtp8.sympatico.ca[206.47.199.115]:25, delay=2.3,
delays=1.8/0.02/0.16/0.28, dsn=2.0.0, status=sent (250 ok: Message
38379216 accepted)
Mar 15 04:27:21 gateway postfix/qmgr[23967]: D5B807EC002: removed
Mar 15 04:27:23 gateway postfix/smtpd[20211]: disconnect from
unknown[192.168.0.254]
Mar 17 07:23:18 gateway postfix/smtpd[10125]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT
from ca-mirror-1.uceprotect.net[208.66.2.20]: 554 5.7.1
<ca-mirror-1.uceprotect.net[208.66.2.20]>: Client host rejected:
Access denied; from= to=
darkshado [dot] ca> proto=ESMTP helo=<ca-mirror-1.uceprotect.net>
Mar 17 07:23:18 gateway postfix/smtpd[10125]: disconnect from
ca-mirror-1.uceprotect.net[208.66.2.20]
Mar 17 07:49:24 gateway postfix/smtpd[10937]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT
from unimatrix.admins.ws[194.95.224.137]: 554 5.7.1
: Client host rejected: Access
denied; from= to=
darkshado [dot] ca> proto=SMTP helo=
Mar 17 07:49:30 gateway postfix/smtpd[10937]: disconnect from
unimatrix.admins.ws[194.95.224.137]
Strange I have this line added to my /etc/postfix/access and rebuilt
it by running postmap /etc/postfix/access
ca-mirror-1.uceprotect.net OK
I also did some more changes to my main.cf file as well I believe this
issue should be resolved now.
Claus also when I sent a test message from a gmail.com account I got
this bounce is gmail.com blocked?
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
darkshad@darkshado.ca
Technical details of permanent failure:
PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 13): 571 Access denied: 571
(V4.04-RULE-1010) Your Domain has a bad reputation on the net. See
http://www.blacklistalert.org/?q=darkshad99 [at] gmail [dot] com To
have an exception made for darkshad99@gmail.com, contact us using the
form on our Website.
Result for gmail.com in RHSBL Blocklists (Alphabetic order):
abuse.rfc-ignorant.org OK
bogusmx.rfc-ignorant.org OK
dsn.rfc-ignorant.org OK
dynamic.rhs.mailpolice.com OK
l1.apews.org OK
multi.surbl.org OK
multi.uribl.com OK
postmaster.rfc-ignorant.org OK
rddn.dnsbl.net.au OK
rhsbl.ahbl.org OK
rhsbl.sorbs.net OK
webmail.rhs.mailpolice.com OK
whois.rfc-ignorant.org OK
LHSBL-Test for gmail.com's MX --> alt1.gmail-smtp-in.l.google.com with
IP 64.233.167.27 (Alphabetic order)
bl.spamcop.net OK
bl.csma.biz OK
bl.spambag.org OK
bl.spamcannibal.org OK
blackholes.five-ten-sg.com OK
cbl.abuseat.org OK
combined.njabl.org OK
db.wpbl.info OK
dnsbl.ahbl.org OK
dnsbl.sorbs.net OK
dnsbl-1.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-2.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-3.uceprotect.net OK
ips.backscatterer.org OK
ix.dnsbl.manitu.net OK
l2.apews.org OK
list.dsbl.org OK
no-more-funn.moensted.dk OK
psbl.surriel.com OK
rbl.efnet.org OK
t1.dnsbl.net.au OK
zen.spamhaus.org OK
LHSBL-Test for gmail.com's MX --> alt2.gmail-smtp-in.l.google.com with
IP 209.85.133.27 (Alphabetic order)
bl.spamcop.net OK
bl.csma.biz OK
bl.spambag.org OK
bl.spamcannibal.org OK
blackholes.five-ten-sg.com OK
cbl.abuseat.org OK
combined.njabl.org OK
db.wpbl.info OK
dnsbl.ahbl.org OK
dnsbl.sorbs.net OK
dnsbl-1.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-2.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-3.uceprotect.net OK
ips.backscatterer.org OK
ix.dnsbl.manitu.net OK
l2.apews.org OK
list.dsbl.org OK
no-more-funn.moensted.dk OK
psbl.surriel.com OK
rbl.efnet.org OK
t1.dnsbl.net.au OK
zen.spamhaus.org OK
LHSBL-Test for gmail.com's MX --> gsmtp147.google.com with IP
209.185.147.27 (Alphabetic order)
bl.spamcop.net OK
bl.csma.biz OK
bl.spambag.org OK
bl.spamcannibal.org OK
blackholes.five-ten-sg.com OK
cbl.abuseat.org OK
combined.njabl.org OK
db.wpbl.info OK
dnsbl.ahbl.org OK
dnsbl.sorbs.net OK
dnsbl-1.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-2.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-3.uceprotect.net OK
ips.backscatterer.org OK
ix.dnsbl.manitu.net OK
l2.apews.org OK
list.dsbl.org OK
no-more-funn.moensted.dk OK
psbl.surriel.com OK
rbl.efnet.org OK
t1.dnsbl.net.au OK
zen.spamhaus.org OK
LHSBL-Test for gmail.com's MX --> gsmtp183.google.com with IP
64.233.183.27 (Alphabetic order)
bl.spamcop.net OK
bl.csma.biz OK
bl.spambag.org OK
bl.spamcannibal.org OK
blackholes.five-ten-sg.com OK
cbl.abuseat.org OK
combined.njabl.org OK
db.wpbl.info OK
dnsbl.ahbl.org OK
dnsbl.sorbs.net OK
dnsbl-1.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-2.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-3.uceprotect.net OK
ips.backscatterer.org OK
ix.dnsbl.manitu.net OK
l2.apews.org OK
list.dsbl.org OK
no-more-funn.moensted.dk OK
psbl.surriel.com OK
rbl.efnet.org OK
t1.dnsbl.net.au OK
zen.spamhaus.org OK
LHSBL-Test for gmail.com's MX --> gmail-smtp-in.l.google.com with IP
209.85.135.27 (Alphabetic order)
bl.spamcop.net OK
bl.csma.biz OK
bl.spambag.org OK
bl.spamcannibal.org OK
blackholes.five-ten-sg.com OK
cbl.abuseat.org OK
combined.njabl.org OK
db.wpbl.info OK
dnsbl.ahbl.org OK
dnsbl.sorbs.net OK
dnsbl-1.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-2.uceprotect.net OK
dnsbl-3.uceprotect.net OK
ips.backscatterer.org OK
ix.dnsbl.manitu.net OK
l2.apews.org OK
list.dsbl.org OK
no-more-funn.moensted.dk OK
psbl.surriel.com OK
rbl.efnet.org OK
t1.dnsbl.net.au OK
zen.spamhaus.org OK
Any ideas on that one Claus?
I appreciate your help thank you for your time,
Jamie
--
Website:
http://www.darkshado.ca
The email address in the header is a spamtrap.
email me at darkshad [at] darkshado [dot] ca