news.admin.netabuse.email
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.netabuse.email only
 
Advanced search
May 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
   1234 18
567891011 19
12131415161718 20
19202122232425 21
262728293031  22
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin.netabuse.email Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  spammer domains 31 May 08         


Author: Rev. Beergoggles
Date: May 31, 2008 19:29

Sites found as of 5/31/2008 9:27:43 PM CST
csv format with header

----
Domain, IP, DNS, Registrar
brand-new-invention.com,[botnet],WKAKEKOD.COM,XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION
brand-newfinding.com,[botnet],WKAKEKOD.COM,XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION
privilegesaccessible...
Show full article (2.79Kb)
no comments
  [Religion] So how come.....         


Author: Laurence Sheldon
Date: May 31, 2008 17:14

...if the science is settled, it turns out that 1998 was not the
warmest, 1934 was?

The oceans didn't cool suddenly at the end of World War II, they cooled
more gradually like you would expect?

The carbon dioxide keeps going up at an alarmist's rate, but the
temperature is not?

The Sun doesn't have anything to do with the warming of the globe, but
the ice caps on other planets are melting?

The Arctic ice disappeared but there is a tourist ship trapped in the ice?

The Southern ice is disappearing, but ships are running into ice in
places they never saw ice in before?

Idjits keep calling me a "global warming denier" when any fool can see
(and I frequently point out) that the planet has been in a cyclic
warming since the bottom of the last age, and probably will until the
next cooling phase begins (began?)?
Show full article (1.22Kb)
18 Comments
  [Religion] It gets worse.         


Author: Laurence Sheldon
Date: May 31, 2008 13:55

--
Requiescas in pace o email Two identifying characteristics
of System Administrators:
Ex turpi causa non oritur actio Infallibility, and the ability to
learn from their mistakes.
Eppure si rinfresca
1 Comment
  [Religion] Bad news.         


Author: Laurence Sheldon
Date: May 31, 2008 13:54

--
Requiescas in pace o email Two identifying characteristics
of System Administrators:
Ex turpi causa non oritur actio Infallibility, and the ability to
learn from their mistakes.
Eppure si rinfresca
1 Comment
  [media] Native policing of gambling in doubt after online cheating         


Author: Kelly Bert Manning
Date: May 31, 2008 13:51

Well, I've written several times that anyone stupid enough to gamble online
is stupid enough to believe that the game isn't rigged. Looks like I was
right:
http://www.nationalpost.com/news/canada/story.html?id=552913
"In January, Absolute Poker, also owned by Tokwiro Enterprises, was
fined $500,000 by the Kahnawake Gaming Commission for a similar
cheating scam, which was also blamed on rogue employees."

Hmm, I can't recall the last time an online gambling spam make it past my
filters. Has the level of activity dropped off since USA authorities
started going after money laundering enterprises by arresting corportate
officials as soon as they set foot in the USA, or in a cooperating
jurisdiction? Sometimes the most effective way to end a class of spam has
nothing directly to do with e-mail. They got Al Capone on income tax
evasion didn't they?

Expecting someone running an illegal enterprise to be honest seems a bit
of a stretch to me. Casinos are notorious for criminal associations and
skimming, even when their activities aren't prohibited by law.
Show full article (1.38Kb)
no comments
  "You will not be permitted to go through e360's panty draw(er).”         


Author: shiksaa
Date: May 31, 2008 13:34

In Silverstein v. Linhardt and Co:
>9. In October, after Defendants unsuccessful 12(b)(6) motion, Plaintiff asked for a
>list of Defendants’ domain names, Kish’s response was “You will not be permitted to go
>through e360's panty draw.” After oral arguments for the anti-SLAPP and summary
>judgment motions, in April while the discovery stay was still in effect, Counsel for
>Defendants, Kish, absolutely refused to provide any information regarding domain names
>or IP addresses.

Who knew!

Any bets on whether it was Vicky's Secret, Trashy Lingerie or
Fredericks?
10 Comments
  Re: http://www.electronics-mac-sony.com/Canon EOS 40D 10.1MP Digital SLR Camera with EF 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM Standard Zoom Lens Shop price:€446.00         


Author: James W Anderson
Date: May 31, 2008 10:43

Another counterfeit goods site, let's all LART Sony Corp and Apple,
Inc. on this one.

WHOIS for spammer, new DNS and other info.

Domain name: electronics-mac-sony.com

Registrant Contact:
qixianshuang
xianshuang qi langzi3308@163.com
+86.037763078189 fax: +86.037763078189
wolonglu
nanyang BJ 473000
cn

Administrative Contact:
xianshuang qi langzi3308@163.com
+86.037763078189 fax: +86.037763078189
wolonglu
nanyang BJ 473000
cn
Show full article (0.83Kb)
no comments
  "ICANN has no authority to directly target spammers and other criminals who register domain names"         


Author: Michael Golden
Date: May 31, 2008 08:21

The quote from Ms. Burnette pretty much sums up the current state of
affairs.

http://www.washtimes.com/news/2008/may/31/internet-overseer-cracks-down-
on-domain-use/

49 Comments
  Phorm opponents to picket BT shareholders         


Author:
Date: May 31, 2008 08:19

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2008/05/30/bt_agm_phorm_protest/
Opponents of BT's involvement with Phorm will protest outside its
annual general meeting in London in July in a bid to alert investors
to alleged wiretap law-breaking.

The campaigners want BT to pull out of plans to intercept its
broadband customers' web browsing and searches and profile them for
targeted advertising. They will gather at the Barbican on 16 July to
make their case to shareholders and the public.
18 Comments
  Attack from spammer from 80.64.65.38         


Author: Jamie
Date: May 31, 2008 03:54

What the hell ban this abuser immediately from your network he is
repeatly hitting my pop3 server trying to find valid accounts to spam.

The attack is comming from 80.64.65.38 This individual has NO
permission to access any port on this machine and I demand that this
attack immediiately stops.

05/31/08 06:52:08 dns 80.64.65.38
nslookup 80.64.65.38
No reverse DNS (WSANO_DATA)

05/31/08 06:53:20 whois 80.64.65.38@whois.ripe.net

whois -h whois.ripe.net 80.64.65.38 ...
%% This is the RIPE Whois query server #2.
%% The objects are in RPSL format.
%%
%% Rights restricted by copyright.
%% See http://www.ripe.net/db/copyright.html

%% Note: This output has been filtered.
%% To receive output for a database update, use the "-B" flag

%% Information related to '80.64.64.0 - 80.64.67.255'
Show full article (9.05Kb)
12 Comments
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9