|
|
Up |
  |
|
|
  |
Author: sreesree
Date: Jan 31, 2008 22:37
INTEGRITY CAN MAKE YOU EASY MONEY!! IT WILL!!! BUT YOU
HAVE TO FOLLOW IT TO A LETTER FOR IT TO WORK!!!!
A little while back, I was browsing through newsgroups, just like you
are now, and
came across an article similar to this that said you could make
thousands of dollars
within weeks with only an initial investment of $6.00! So I thought,"
Yeah, right, this
must be a scam", but like most of us, I was curious, so I kept
reading.
Anyway, it said that you send $1.00 to each of the 6 names and
address
stated in the
article. You then place your own name and address in the bottom of
the
list at #6, and
post the article in at least...
|
| Show full article (7.34Kb) |
|
| |
no comments
|
|
  |
Author: Darrell LaroseDarrell Larose
Date: Jan 31, 2008 20:08
One of my model's received this unsolicited Scoville screed. FSS has no
limits to the libel he posts to usenet and to his FSS website.
I have deleted here e-mail address to prevent spambots. Let them harvest
Dick's addy.
Return-Path: freespeechstore.com>
Envelope-To: *@*.ca (email address deleted)
Delivery-Date: Tue, 04 Dec 2007 09:17:11 -0500
Received: from [202.71.100.250] (helo=mail.freespeechstore...
|
| Show full article (2.91Kb) |
|
7 Comments |
|
  |
Author: Andreas KohlbachAndreas Kohlbach
Date: Jan 31, 2008 18:53
David Lesher wrote on 30. January 2008:
>
> Pleading guilty in U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of New
> York were Nnamdi Chizuba Anisiobi, whose aliases include Yellowman,
> Abdul Rahman, Michael Anderson, Edmund Walter, Nancy White, Jiggaman
> and Namo, age 31, of Nigeria; Anthony Friday Ehis, also known as John
> J. Smith, Toni N. Amokwu and Mr. T, age 34, of Senegal;
^^^^^
I thought the A-Team member was US citizen. ;-)
> and Kesandu Egwuonwu, also known as KeKe, Joey Martin Maxwell, David
> Mark and Helmut Schkinger, age 35, of Nigeria.
Still it seems Nigerian scam is increasing. And they seem not even able
to blacklist me as I always send copies of complaints to the addresses
in the Nigerian scam.
|
| Show full article (1.42Kb) |
|
no comments
|
|
  |
Author: santinixorsantinixor
Date: Jan 31, 2008 18:11
Revealing telephone recording between e360insight and some mexican guy
discussing their cartel-like IP protection services, their costs,
their modus operandi etc!
Now we know the real reason they sued Spamhaus!
This link is good only for 500 downloads,
http://download.yousendit.com/446767913273C4A9
Please mirror this file, it wont last long!
--
santinixor
"You ever dance with the devil by the pale moonlight?"
|
| |
|
40 Comments |
|
  |
Author: Vernon SchryverVernon Schryver
Date: Jan 31, 2008 08:48
In article ,
Martijn Lievaart wrote:
>> Router blocking looks at CallerID and doesn't answer the phone (or give
>> you the answering machine).
>I think the argument against this, is that in Comcast decides, not the
>end user. That is a significant difference making your analogy more or
>less invalid.
Some U.S. landline telephone companies offer flavors of telephone
blocking by CallerID. Blocking phone calls by out-of-area or missing
CallerID is not exactly the same as blocking by an anti-spam blacklist
of IP addresses or domain names, but it seems similar.
Vernon Schryver vjs@ rhyolite.com
|
| |
|
1 Comment |
|
  |
Author: Vernon SchryverVernon Schryver
Date: Jan 31, 2008 08:44
In article <1ayn7uwugp4mc.dlg@nospam.invalid>,
Robert Feeple <2007-nanae_y_do_u_spam@ aosake.net> wrote:
>> According to ARIN, the (70.254.177.2) belongs to Sovereign Bank NA,
>> 17950 Preston Rd Suite 500, Dallas TX
>>
>> Since connectivity is provided by sbcglobal.net I'm sure the lart was
>> sent to Dave Null.
>
>I see. Sovereign Bank, NA has a /26 on SWIP from AT&T Internet Services. Is
>it a misunderstanding on my part that the first attempt at abuse
>notification should go to the abuse department responsible for the Sovereign
>Bank, NA IP address block?
To where one sends an abuse report depends on whether you think it would
be have an effect. If you think Sovereign Bank would act and is not
the abuser, then you can certainly send to them. If not, and if you
think sbcglobal.net would ignore your report, then why waste time sending
to either one? Contrary to the NANAE Liturgy, competent system
administrators feel no pain from LARTs from those they consider lusers.
|
| Show full article (1.73Kb) |
|
no comments
|
|
  |
Author: Taki KogomaTaki Kogoma
Date: Jan 31, 2008 08:14
> On 31 Jan 2008 00:40:44 GMT, Michael Golden wrote:
>> According to ARIN, the (70.254.177.2) belongs to Sovereign Bank NA,
>> 17950 Preston Rd Suite 500, Dallas TX
>>
>> Since connectivity is provided by sbcglobal.net I'm sure the lart was
>> sent to Dave Null.
>
> I see. Sovereign Bank, NA has a /26 on SWIP from AT&T Internet Services. Is
> it a misunderstanding on my part that the first attempt at abuse
> notification should go to the abuse department responsible for the Sovereign
> Bank, NA IP address block?
In theory, yes.
However, the particular entity involved has, over the past decade
or so, demonstrated a rather less than attentive attitude toward
abuse on their network.
|
| Show full article (0.94Kb) |
|
1 Comment |
|
  |
Author: TZO ScottTZO Scott
Date: Jan 31, 2008 07:39
Apologies for this incident. The spammer account has been terminated
and a review of the spam filters will be conducted.
We have a monitoring alert for this newsgroup looking for 'TZO', but I
am puzzled why your spam report tool did not send a complaint to
abuse@ tzo.com. I will look into this also.
Regards,
Scott Prive
On Jan 30, 12:54 pm, nanas
wrote:
|
| Show full article (13.11Kb) |
|
2 Comments |
|
  |
|
  |
Author: RiaRia
Date: Jan 31, 2008 06:54
Hi,
www.brainbeez.com is offering free certifications on various IT
and NON-IT subjects like C, C++, JAVA, ORACLE, FINANCE, MARKETING
ETC.,
Do visit www.brainbeez.com and get certified for free instantly.
Certificate is directly send to your email account once you qualify
the exam.
Thanks,
Jack !
|
| |
|
5 Comments |
|
|
|
|