news.admin.netabuse.email
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
Your Ad Here
news.admin.netabuse.email only
 
Advanced search
April 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
 123456 14
78910111213 15
14151617181920 16
21222324252627 17
282930     18
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin.netabuse.email Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...


 Up
  Colon cleanser spammer information.         


Author: James W Anderson
Date: Apr 30, 2008 18:05

Got a big image spam from some party advertising colon cleansers.

The spammer link was on t012cutter.com, found the WHOIS for that,
LARTed DirectNic.

directNIC makes this information available "as is", and does not
guarantee
its accuracy.

Registrant:
SC Ana Maria Flor Impex SRL
Str. SOLD ZAMBILA IONITA 1
Bucuresti, Bucuresti 00000
RO
0724.350.622

Domain Name: T012CUTTER.COM

Administrative Contact:
Constanta, Gheorghe abuse@anaflornet.com
Str. SOLD ZAMBILA IONITA 1
Bucuresti, Bucuresti 00000
RO
0724.350.622
Show full article (2.05Kb)
2 Comments
  Larry makes an On Topic posting!         


Author: Laurence Sheldon
Date: Apr 30, 2008 16:43

4 Comments
  Judge to e360: Motion to reconsider is denied.         


Author: shiksaa
Date: Apr 30, 2008 14:16

http://www.spamsuite.com/node/397

MINUTE entry before Judge Honorable James B. Zagel: Motion to
reconsider is denied.

===

No big shock there.
8 Comments
  More surprises         


Author: Laurence Sheldon
Date: Apr 30, 2008 14:16

I can't figure out how to get comments accepted, so I will comment here.

Chandlers says:

Raise your hand if you're shocked by this one, but the Judge has
denied e360Insight's Motion to Reconsider

I'm not shocked. I am heartened that apparently Northern Illinois has
developed some spine.

http://www.spamsuite.com/node/397
1 Comment
  NOTICE OF STATUS AND AMOUNT OF IMMEDIATE TAX RELIEF.         


Author: Scam Buster
Date: Apr 30, 2008 07:01

Since when does the IRS relies on Aol and MS Live for its communications?

-------------------------------------

WHOIS information for: citibanksgroup.com:

[whois.melbourneit.com]

Domain Name.......... citibanksgroup.com
Creation Date........ 2006-11-11
Registration Date.... 2006-11-11
Expiry Date.......... 2008-11-11
Organisation Name.... Citi Bank Group
Organisation Address. 507 s adair st
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. clinton
Organisation Address. 29325
Organisation Address. SC
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES
Show full article (4.36Kb)
4 Comments
  McLeodUSA.com admins gone PHISIing?         


Author: Bar0
Date: Apr 30, 2008 06:27

From the Past week, at least three PHISH, to one account, for Italian and
Canadian banks hosted by McluelessUSA or its customers:

http://209.255.13.140/proteggi.htm (a week ago yesterday)
http://209.253.17.232/ (several days back)
http://209.255.13.140/index.htm (yesterday)

Delivered by the usual botnets..

Based on previous sightings they get around to shutting them down after a
week or two, I guess they want to make sure the cheque clears. Or they just
like frequent PHISHing holidays.

All reported via castlecops.
3 Comments
  [spamcop200] 2008-04-30: US=48.0%% AS3462=14.0%% 118.169.0.0/16=13.5%% 205.209.161.188         


Author: Andrzej Adam Filip
Date: Apr 30, 2008 05:00

It is another *presentation format* with added per country and ASN summaries
of data published at http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=hoshame
* ASN info: asn.routeviews.org http://www.routeviews.org/
* Country info: zz.countries.nerd.dk http://countries.nerd.dk/

Top 200 targets of spamcop.net spam reports
For *the week* ending Wed Apr 30 07:06:34 2008 UTC
----------------------------------------------------
Total spamcop.net spam reports volume: 101585178
Top200 share of all spamcop.net spam reports: 2.45%% (2488575/101585178)
The worst country: US 48.0%% [UNITED STATES OF AMERICA]
The worst ASN: AS3462 14.0%% (TW)
The worst routing prefix: 118.169.0.0/16 13.5%% (TW AS3462)
The worst IP: 205.209.161.188 (US AS27645 205.209.128.0/18)

*Top12 IP Adresses (The Dirtiest Dozen)*
#;IP;Country;ASN;prefix;spamcop.net spam reports;age;duration;reverse DNS
1 205.209.161.188 US AS27645 205.209.128.0/18 72731 34.0 h 5.4 d
2 205.209.161...
Show full article (8.27Kb)
8 Comments
  POINTER: ALL THESE NET-ABUSE GROUPS! WHICH ONE SHOULD I USE?         


Author: Russ Allbery
Date: Apr 30, 2008 00:00

Last-modified: 2003-10-04 (revision 1.14)
Posted-by: postfaq 1.15 (Perl 5.8.8)
Archive-name: net-abuse-faq/newsgroups
URL: http://www.eyrie.org/~eagle/faqs/nana-groups.html
Original-author: Fluffy usa.net>
Posting-frequency: weekly

We have a plentiful selection of newsgroups about network abuse and
related issues, but what is the best one to use? Here are excerpts from
the newsgroups' charters, with emphasis added to help make things clear.
Please refer to the full charters, URLs included here when available, if
you would like more detail.

If you want to learn more about network abuse -- what it is, what can be
done about it and just what all those acronyms mean -- Tim Skirvin has
pointers to more sources of information at:

<http://www.killfile.org/~tskirvin/nana/>

Thank you for following these recommendations. It will make these
newsgroups more useful for all involved.

Network Abuse Newsgroups:
Show full article (5.95Kb)
no comments
  Re: Fwd: Updated Your Account Records ! [paypal phish 200.37.188.71]         


Author: maxwellb
Date: Apr 29, 2008 18:11

On Apr 29, 12:18 pm, Mike Paulsen charterinternet.com>
wrote:
> Abuse report -- spam, phish. Replies appreciated.
>
> ORIGIN: 70.114.44.17 (rr.com)
>
> PHISH SITE:http://0xc8.0x25bc47/icons/small/online/useers/secure/
> which is:http://200.37.188.71/icons/small/online/useers/secure/
> orhttp://mail.credinka.net/icons/small/online/useers/secure/
>
> -------- Original Message --------
> From: - Tue Apr 29 10:56:28 2008
>
> X-Account-Key: account2
> X-UIDL: <20080429154129.HAGO2106.cdptpa-omta04.mail.rr.com@User>
> X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
> X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
> X-Mozilla-Keys:
> Return-Path: gmail.com>
> Received: from aacpub01.charter.net ([10.20.200.48]) by ...
Show full article (5.39Kb)
no comments
Your Ad Here
  Sue the callers in small claims court         


Author: richcarbajal
Date: Apr 29, 2008 17:05

Once you find out who the caller is, sue them in small claims court.
This link, http://www.panix.com/~eck/telemarket.html, tells the story
of what this lawyer did. I spoke to an attorney who handles junk
faxes, got his name from the link above, and he stated that sueing
them will eventually cost them so much money that they can't afford to
continue. The key is finding out who called, what company and phone
number, file a complaint with the FCC and then sue them. The link
above talks about sueing them for $500 bucks. I'm in once I figure out
who is calling. Take to any small claims court in your state. Drawback
is serving papers, we must stand together and stop these annoying
callers, the phone companies wont do anything cause they want you to
spend money to block out calls or change your number...
Show full article (0.83Kb)
10 Comments
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9