news.admin.netabuse.email
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
Your Ad Here
news.admin.netabuse.email only
 
Advanced search
May 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
   1234 18
567891011 19
12131415161718 20
19202122232425 21
262728293031  22
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin.netabuse.email Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...


 Up
  Spam advertising Yahoo Messenger account         


Author: Andreas Kohlbach
Date: May 8, 2008 19:56

Today I received spam to add some one (asiantouch65@yahoo.com) to my Yahoo
Messenger list. Well, I did. :-)

The spam came via a Gmail account (larted). So I added it to do some
research. It was a bot. After I assumed so I said "Fuck off slut" but "it"
still was "friendly", said "it" had a web cam, if if "it" shall pink or
red skirts. After some "jfhwjhfjwh" from me it came with the xxxblackbook.com
spammer.

I also sent a complaint to Yahoo because of the bot.

May be a new kind of spam? Spammer test how the feedback is on this?

Btw. I still have an Eliza library installed. May be I should try to get
it to run with a messenger, since sometimes also Nigerian spammers come
via it. So I could keep them busy for a while until they notice "So tell
me more about your relation to your mother". *LOL*
--
Andreas
In a perfect world, spammers would get caught, go to jail, and share a
cell with many men who have enlarged their penisses, taken Viagra and
are looking for a new relationship.
3 Comments
  Re: Free Background Check         


Author: James W Anderson
Date: May 8, 2008 17:57

http://www.freebackgroundcheckhome.com

Did a background check of their WHOIS data and found it to be
registered by Godaddy and using a privacy manager to hide their true
identity.

I thought it was illegal to hide who you were if you were engaged in
handling matters involving legal issues, like background checks are,
so that people who find serious errors can reach them.

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: FREEBACKGROUNDCHECKHOME.COM
Created on: 07-Feb-08
Expires on: 07-Feb-09
Last Updated on: 12-Feb-08
Show full article (1.44Kb)
no comments
  On service via email         


Author: Laurence Sheldon
Date: May 8, 2008 17:45

no comments
  I take it The Planet is Black hat too ?         


Author: R. Scott
Date: May 8, 2008 17:44

Get these sales spams daily from

network-one@firstviewltd.com

The Planet doesnt seem to even respond
3 Comments
  Why doesn't this gmail spam show the originating IP address?         


Author: mrl
Date: May 8, 2008 15:45

I've never seen something like this before. No originating IP
address, but just 10.x.x.x addresses?

Return-Path: gmail.com>
Received: from psfcsv1.psfc.mit.edu ([unix socket])
by psfcsv1.psfc.mit.edu (Cyrus v2.2.12-Invoca-RPM-2.2.12-3.RHEL4.1)
with LMTPA;
Thu, 08 May 2008 13:51...
Show full article (2.41Kb)
28 Comments
  Re: [419 spamcomplaint] [sir_woganterry1950@excite.com] Winner No.17         


Author: ObjectiveBrianC
Date: May 8, 2008 15:42

On Apr 30, 1:10 pm, SpamTrap spamcop.net> wrote:
> Received: by 10.114.203.7 with SMTP id a7cs4631wag;
> Tue, 29 Apr 2008 21:18:22 -0700 (PDT)
> Received: by 10.100.132.2 with SMTP id f2mr425287and.3.1209529094123;
> Tue, 29 Apr 2008 21:18:14 -0700 (PDT)
> Return-Path: fiorenza.dattaweb.com>
> Received: from fiorenza.dattaweb.com (fiorenza.dattaweb.com [200.58.114.60])
> by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 39si1566702wrl.29.2008.04.29.21.13.33;
> Tue, 29 Apr 2008 21:18:14 -0700 (PDT)
> Received-SPF: pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of
> fer...@fiorenza.dattaweb.com designates 200.58.114.60 as permitted
> sender) client-ip=200.58.114.60;
> Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: best
> guess record for domain of fer...@fiorenza.dattaweb.com designates
> 200.58.114.60 as permitted sender)
> smtp.mail=fer...@fiorenza.dattaweb.com
> Received: from ferozo by fiorenza.dattaweb.com with local (Exim 4.63)
> (envelope-from fiorenza.dattaweb.com>)
> id 1Jr3Wt-0006jX-M2; Wed, 30 Apr 2008 01:02:51 -0300
> Received: from 216.226.75.66 ([216.226.75.66]) ...
Show full article (5.27Kb)
1 Comment
  The NANAE nut review         


Author: SnarkyMcCrankspanker
Date: May 8, 2008 07:59

"NetKooks
The reason God invented the middle finger…"

http://blog.netkooks.net/

We will feature all of our "favorite" net kooks like the butt pimple
of doom, Lamie Jamie Baillie.

Be there or be square, daddy-o.
1 Comment
  Ebay appears to be blocking itself.         


Author: Charles Lindsey
Date: May 8, 2008 04:18

I sent an email to Paypal, and it was bounced with the various headers
shown below (let's not get too bogged down with the difference between
Paypal and Ebay).

The critical part of the bounce message is (after unscrambling the Q-P
and rewrapping):

5.1.0 - Unknown address error 550-'5.7.1 Service unavailable; \
Client host [66.135.195.180] blocked using list.dsbl.org; \
http://dsbl.org/listing?66.135.195.180'

which is odd, because the original message dpes not appear to have passed
anywhere near that IP, although as you will see the bounce came via it.

The original message was sent to email.paypal.co.uk, whose MX points to
email-mx.paypal.com whose A record is 206.165.245.161, for which there is
no reverse DNS. The message passed via v-smtp-auth-relay-2.gradwell.net
(which is my provider's smarthost), and was next seen at
sjciport01.sjc.ebay.com, which cannot be resolved at all within the DNS,
even by ebay's nameservers. Moreover, you will observe that there are two
Received headers, one second apart, purporting to show that
sjciport01.sjc.ebay.com got it from v-smtp-auth-relay-2.gradwell.net.
Show full article (6.95Kb)
1 Comment
Your Ad Here
  [spamcop200] 2008-05-08: TW=40.5%% AS3462=29.0%% 118.169.0.0/16=27.5%% 202.75.56.216         


Author: Andrzej Adam Filip
Date: May 8, 2008 00:32

It is another *presentation format* with added per country and ASN summaries
of data published at http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=hoshame
* ASN info: asn.routeviews.org http://www.routeviews.org/
* Country info: zz.countries.nerd.dk http://countries.nerd.dk/

Top 200 targets of spamcop.net spam reports
For *the week* ending Thu May 8 07:06:33 2008 UTC
----------------------------------------------------
Total spamcop.net spam reports volume: 88965040
Top200 share of all spamcop.net spam reports: 3.84%% (3419460/88965040)
The worst country: TW 40.5%% [TAIWAN]
The worst ASN: AS3462 29.0%% (TW)
The worst routing prefix: 118.169.0.0/16 27.5%% (TW AS3462)
The worst IP: 202.75.56.216 (MY AS17971 202.75.56.0/22)

*Top12 IP Adresses (The Dirtiest Dozen)*
#;IP;Country;ASN;prefix;spamcop.net spam reports;age;duration;reverse DNS
1 202.75.56.216 MY AS17971 202.75.56.0/22 127931 0.0 h 86.7 d
2 202.75.56.214...
Show full article (7.73Kb)
no comments