news.admin.netabuse.email
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
Your Ad Here
news.admin.netabuse.email only
 
Advanced search
May 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
   1234 18
567891011 19
12131415161718 20
19202122232425 21
262728293031  22
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin.netabuse.email Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...


 Up
  Court: $45M spam lawsuit against ValueClick underscores liability of advertisers         


Author: Joe Wagner
Date: May 1, 2008 16:35

Hi,
I've been a little bit slow finding time to post to give folks a
heads up we've recently filed a lawsuit against ValueClick.

Joe

--from http://legal.hypertouch.com --

Menlo Park, Calif. - April 8, 2008 -- ValueClick, Inc. (NASDQ: VLCK)
was served today with a lawsuit alleging violations of California
anti-spam laws filed in California Superior Court, Los Angeles County,
in Van Nuys, California. The lawsuit seeks injunctive relief and
statutory damages of $45 million.

The suit alleges that the Defendants use spam email advertisements
with fraudulent and misleading headers, often to randomly generated,
harvested or stolen email addresses. Further, many of the emails use
deceptive offers of "free" products that in reality impose costs and
other obligations on the consumer, and are linked to lead generation
for third party advertisers.
Show full article (1.81Kb)
no comments
  spammer domains 01 May 08         


Author: Rev. Beergoggles
Date: May 1, 2008 14:48

Sites found as of 5/1/2008 4:48:34 PM CST
csv format with header

----
Domain, IP, DNS, Registrar
angelhoystrip.com,[61.253.105.130],FUSCADNS.COM,RegTime.net Limited
argonzigbogus.com,[61.253.105.130],FUSCADNS.COM,RegTime.net Limited
bathsvetshoed.com,[61.253.105.130...
Show full article (6.09Kb)
no comments
  The green tree ltd         


Author: erdmier
Date: May 1, 2008 14:41

obviously this is a web-attacking network that i had somehow
accidently stumbled upon intrudeing my browser.Actions must be done
a.s.a.p. i will notify the better business bureau as soon as i find an
address.it would seem to be the only way of elimminating such attacks
unless we get the f.b.i. involved.
5 Comments
  Warid Telecom is not caring customers         


Author: silvertop.10
Date: May 1, 2008 13:24

Justice or Injustice by Warid Telecom
I visited to Warid telecom (pvt) Limited customer service centres
Showroom 7‚8‚9 G–10 Block 8 Garnet Center Clifton‚ Karachi and Plot No
27– A Block 6 PECHS‚ Business Arcade Main Shahrae Faisal‚ Karach. And
I contacted by other warid number to online operator on 321 but only
gave a suggestion to visit customer centre, But they failed to give me
any satisfactory reason about the blockage of my help line to online
operator from my sim,When ever I visted the customer centres The
represantative there only read a message from our computer and answer
me to submit an undertaking for excuse and to restore my 321 online
help line. I claimed them on the undermention reason that I am not
going to accept it, I asked them that I want to meet the any authorise
person who can listen to my complain and to declare me innocent or
guilty but there was not any authorised person who can really do
something,
Please chage your logo WE CARE because poeple from warid telecom are
not taking intrest in the care of people, They only sit there to pass
time to get salaries, In this situation Warid Telecom will going to
loose its customers
God Bless to warid Telecom (Pvt) Ltd ...
Show full article (5.60Kb)
no comments
  YAHOO! MAIL (STEP by STEP)         


Author: stef.novo
Date: May 1, 2008 13:00

hi news.admin.net-abuse.email,

does anyone know how a webmail such as yahoo! mail works ?

their webservers are in california

when i compose an email during a webmail session here in montreal, how
does my email goes from montreal (my yahoo! mail account) to, let's
say, an email address in europe (domain name yahoo.fr)

is it first an upload to yahoo! mail web server in california
redirected via a mta or a dns server ?

is going straigth to domain name (yahoo.fr) thru the isp here in
montreal ?

my emails sent anywhere could be put on hold, redirected or discard
par yahoo! mail mta in california or the isp here in montreal ?

webmail
when i read message, it is http
when i compose, is it thru smtp or esmtp

any comments, hints or links would be truly appreciated

stef.novo
3 Comments
  "Nigerians" seem to have embraced the latest spam technology         


Author: Bar0
Date: May 1, 2008 08:07

In the last 24 hours I have personally received some 30 odd 419 letters.
Most delivered via zombies, the rest via "hacked" or phished free mail
accounts. In the past , a couple a day was the norm, but this is a huge
uptick for me.

I've also noted that a couple of my regular spammers have pretty much
switched over to phishing and 419s from pecker pills and sawdust tablets.
The evidence is not perfect, but based on the mail lists some of my
addresses seem have been plagued with.

And then there's this "new" spammer "giveawayz2008.com" ostensibly based in
Seattle, s/he's "CANSPAM"ming but the unsubscribe physical address is many
blank pages beyond the end of the message.

What's the point? most courts, if it came to that would not call this
CANSPAM compliant, since the address is effectively hidden from most
recipients, unless, they paste the spam into a reporting facility.

I guess there is some corollary that says even if a spammer is CAN SPAM
compliant they can't resist pushing the compliance envelope.
9 Comments
  Possible spam domains that signed up through me         


Author: Brielle Bruns
Date: May 1, 2008 06:03

As many of you know, the SOSDG does its own domain registration services.
Looks like a few spammers have been signing up for domains through us
lately. I could use some feedback of the following domains before I term
them and not issue a refund:

koitsan.net
skvolir.com
gafendo.com

if you contact me directly, I can provide the phone # and addy on file
that they signed up with. Looks like penis pill pushers.

Thanks!

--
Brielle Bruns
The Summit Open Source Development Group
http://www.sosdg.org / http://blog.sosdg.org/bruns

The Abusive Hosts Blocking List
http://www.ahbl.org
11 Comments
Your Ad Here
  [spamcop200] 2008-05-01: US=48.5%% AS3462=14.5%% 118.169.0.0/16=13.5%% 205.209.161.188         


Author: Andrzej Adam Filip
Date: May 1, 2008 00:43

It is another *presentation format* with added per country and ASN summaries
of data published at http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=hoshame
* ASN info: asn.routeviews.org http://www.routeviews.org/
* Country info: zz.countries.nerd.dk http://countries.nerd.dk/

Top 200 targets of spamcop.net spam reports
For *the week* ending Thu May 1 07:05:58 2008 UTC
----------------------------------------------------
Total spamcop.net spam reports volume: 100200605
Top200 share of all spamcop.net spam reports: 2.20%% (2201504/100200605)
The worst country: US 48.5%% [UNITED STATES OF AMERICA]
The worst ASN: AS3462 14.5%% (TW)
The worst routing prefix: 118.169.0.0/16 13.5%% (TW AS3462)
The worst IP: 205.209.161.188 (US AS27645 205.209.128.0/18)

*Top12 IP Adresses (The Dirtiest Dozen)*
#;IP;Country;ASN;prefix;spamcop.net spam reports;age;duration;reverse DNS
1 205.209.161.188 US AS27645 205.209.128.0/18 68633 2.5 d 5.4 d
2 205.209.161...
Show full article (8.38Kb)
no comments