news.admin.netabuse.email
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.netabuse.email only
 
Advanced search
March 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
     12 9
3456789 10
10111213141516 11
17181920212223 12
24252627282930 13
31       14
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin.netabuse.email Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  [spamcop200] 2008-03-05: TW 47.5%%, AS3462 (TW) 41.5%%, 118.169.0.0/16 (TW:AS3462) 41.5%%         


Author: Andrzej Adam Filip
Date: Mar 4, 2008 23:32

It is another *presentation format* with added per country and ASN summaries
of data published at http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=hoshame
* ASN info: asn.routeviews.org http://www.routeviews.org/
* Country info: zz.countries.nerd.dk http://countries.nerd.dk/

Top 200 targets of spamcop.net spam reports
For *the week* ending Wed Mar 5 07:08:43 2008 UTC
----------------------------------------------------
Total spamcop.net spam reports volume: 115784997
Top200 share of all spamcop.net spam reports: 5.23%% (6053718/115784997)

*Top12 IP Adresses (The Dirtiest Dozen)*
#;IP;Country;ASN;prefix;spamcop.net spam reports;age;duration;reverse DNS
1 202.75.56.7 MY AS17971 202.75.56.0/22 178627 0.0 h 28.6 d
2 202.75.56.214...
Show full article (6.27Kb)
no comments
  Mortgages are much more difficult to get         


Author: ssk5tads
Date: Mar 4, 2008 22:01

It's just so terrible! with the sub-prime mortgage market causing all
this finincial chaos and the huge leap in forclosure rates in the last
12 months or so.

----------------------------
Need information about mortgages? There is lots of good info available
at http://www.best-homeloans.com Be sure to see
http://www.best-homeloans.com/FHA-Secure-Loan.html
if you are in the US and facing forclosure!
no comments
  Re: NAK PINJAM RM50K! SILA BACA INI!         


Author: DEeanne2005
Date: Mar 4, 2008 20:03

On Jan 13, 4:46 pm, NANASreport+$do-not-use-this-
addre...@gwalter.demon.co.uk wrote:
> Cc: headers have been removed, and To: headers munged, as have any other
> addresses belonging to this site (E&OE). HTML has been doctored as follows,
> to prevent usable hotlinks or rendering in newsreaders that do such things:
> 1) http:// has been replaced by $http$:||
> 2) < has been replaced by {
> 3) / has been replaced by |
>
> NB ISPs mentioned below received _unmunged_ copies
>    ie the munging is only done for posting to NANAS.
>
> Note: Unsolicited Commercial Email to this address contravenes UK Law,
> as does any Commercial Email which conceals the identity of the sender,
> or does not provide a valid opt-out address.
>
> ###########################################################################­##
> ##     Complete Email, with Headers                                        ##
> ###########################################################################­##
> ...
Show full article (4.18Kb)
no comments
  Comcast 1; e360 bupkis         


Author: concerned netizen
Date: Mar 4, 2008 20:02

>PlaintiffÂ’s claims are barred by federal law which preempts such attempts to put spammersÂ’ pecuniary
>interests above those of consumers and the ISPs who endeavor to protect them while effectively manage their networks.
15 Comments
  Mortgage spam         


Author: Thane
Date: Mar 4, 2008 18:19

As if the subprime problems weren't enough, now we have the refi
spammers moving in. I just had a spam addying zenfinancial.com.
Another Melbourne IT registered site.

Thane

Domain Name: ZENFINANCIAL.COM
Namespace: ICANN Unsponsored Generic TLD - http://www.icann.org
TLD Info: See IANA Whois - http://www.iana.org/root-whois/com.htm
Registry: VeriSign, Inc. - http...
Show full article (2.31Kb)
no comments
  All Chinese spam?         


Author: Bertrand Mollinier Toublet
Date: Mar 4, 2008 16:08

So, in the past few days, I have started receiving spam whose content
and title are entirely in Chinese. I am curious if anybody else has seen
anything similar?
--
"Relax, kick back, and have a nice big frosty mug full of STFU."
-Re:Animator/NANAE/9-3-07
9 Comments
  Most Spam Comes from Just Six Botnets         


Author: InactiveX666
Date: Mar 4, 2008 12:47

STATISTICS, STUDIES & SURVEYS
--Most Spam Comes from Just Six Botnets
(February 29 & March 3, 2008)
According to research from an email security vendor, six botnets are
responsible for 85 percent of all spam. Srizbi is identified as the
largest of the bot networks, responsible for sending out an estimated
39 percent of all spam. The research also found that the size of a
botnet does not correlate with its activity. For instance, the Mega-D
botnet comprises 35,000 "drones" and generates 11 percent of spam; the
Storm network has 85,000 "drones," yet generates just two percent of
spam.
--/news/110219" rel="nofollow" class="url" target="_blank">http://www.heise-online.co.uk/security/Six-botnets-responsible-for-nearly-all-spam...
http://www.theregister.co.uk/2008/02/29/botnet_spam_deluge/print.html

Sources: SANS NewsBites Vol. 10 Num. 18
http://portal.sans.org
2 Comments
  newws         


Author: straay
Date: Mar 4, 2008 12:03

no comments
  something.ucoz.net/de/com Malware sites for "e-greeting.exe" and steadfast.net (bulletproof,net?)         


Author: Bar0
Date: Mar 4, 2008 10:06

I've been receiving and reporting Social Engineering Malware spams
purporting to be Hallmark E-cards for over a week, all hosted at
steadfast.net space, usually on *.ucoz.net/com/de but not only.

ucoz.de whois looks suspiciously like RBN. all ucoz domains use ns*.ucoz.net

Steadfast is not interested in SpamCop reports, and seems impervious to
Castlecop MIRT reports.

Is Steadfast.net the new Bulletproof.net?

Will post a slightly redacted sample in sightings [Email][Malware] Steadfast

Domain Name: STEADFAST.NET
Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Referral URL: http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Name Server: NS10.STEADFAST.NET
Name Server: NS11.STEADFAST.NET
Name Server: NS12.STEADFAST.NET
Name Server: NS13.STEADFAST.NET
Name Server: NS14.STEADFAST.NET
Show full article (2.35Kb)
2 Comments
  Obama spam and telemarketing         


Author: Vernon Schryver
Date: Mar 4, 2008 08:55

THe following paragraph from
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB120424066310201213.html
may help explain the floods of Obama spam and telemarketing:

As the voting in Iowa and New Hampshire approached, Mr. Davis
and thousands of other Texans took advantage of a powerful tool
available on the Obama campaign's national Web site,
MyBarackObama.com. The system, developed in-house and modeled
after an effort created in 2004 by the liberal political action
group MoveOn.org, gives campaign volunteers unsupervised access
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
to names and phones numbers of potential supporters nationwide,
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
which campaigns usually treat as proprietary information.

If I or my mother made cold calls to residential phone numbers on
state and federal do-not-call lists to flog my wonderfulness and
ask for a job, I'd be breaking the various telemarketing laws. It's
wrong but inevitiable that the job of politician is exempted.

Vernon Schryver vjs@rhyolite.com
1 Comment
1 2