news.admin.netabuse.email
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.netabuse.email only
 
Advanced search
January 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
 123456 1
78910111213 2
14151617181920 3
21222324252627 4
28293031    5
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin.netabuse.email Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  [spamcop200] 2008-01-23: US 30.5%%, AS19262 (US) 8.0%%, 121.32.0.0/14 (CN:AS4134) 2.5%%         


Author: Andrzej Adam Filip
Date: Jan 22, 2008 23:20

It is another *presentation format* with added per country and ASN summaries
of data published at http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=hoshame
* ASN info: asn.routeviews.org http://www.routeviews.org/
* Country info: zz.countries.nerd.dk http://countries.nerd.dk/

Top 200 targets of spamcop.net spam reports
For *the week* ending Wed Jan 23 07:09:51 2008 UTC
----------------------------------------------------
Total spamcop.net spam reports volume: 104038648
Top200 share of all spamcop.net spam reports: 1.0%% (1022686/104038648)

*Top12 IP Adresses (The Dirtiest Dozen)*
#;IP;Country;ASN;prefix;spamcop.net spam reports;age;duration;reverse DNS
1 121.34.0.43 CN AS4134 121.32.0.0/14 17155 2.0 h 44.0 h
2 60.217.228...
Show full article (8.20Kb)
no comments
  [Media] Botnets Are Ready To Deal         


Author: E-Mail Sent to this address will be added to the BlackLists
Date: Jan 22, 2008 20:26

Tim Wilson of DarkReading.com wrote in Information Week:
> Botnets Are Ready To Deal
> A price war that's driving the going rate to send 1 million
> spam e-mails below $100 may be at least partially
> responsible for a recent increase in spam and botnet
> activity on the Internet.
> The operators of Nugache, one of the Web's most
> sophisticated emerging botnets, appear to be expanding
> their network and slashing prices, ...
<http://www.tmcnet.com/usubmit/2008/01/14/3209193.htm>

So thats the going rate. {I've always wondered.}

--
E-Mail Sent to this address Anitech-Systems.com>
will be added to the BlackLists.
2 Comments
  Anyone get an Outward Media Spam?         


Author: grendal
Date: Jan 22, 2008 19:32

Just got one from bc202053.cv47.net [216.75.202.53]
on behalf of Chase Bank, or so they say.

Actually it was a "We want to send you spam unless you opt out."
4 Comments
  Anyone got a gmail account? I need reputation help         


Author:
Date: Jan 22, 2008 18:59

Somehow, I have fallen into Google/Postini's reputation black hole.

I send a very, very low volume of mail from jay.fm, on account of I'm one
person and I don't run any lists and most of my friends don't even use
GMail.

Well, when you send a low volume of mail, and one of your messages somehow
gets caught in some filter, you now have a non-zero percentage of
spamminess.

Which means that your next message is slightly more likely to show up in
the junk filter. Which means the recipient doesn't see it, because whoever
checks their spam folder? Which means that Google counts it as spam...
which makes you look slightly spammier.

Rinse and repeat.

Yes, it's true: Google and Postini's filters FEED INTO THEMSELVES.

Now, we did a lot of dumb things at AOL back in the day. But I don't
think, on our worst day, we ever did anything as stupid as that.
(Nevertheless, nominations will be accepted until January 20, 2008. Oops!
Too late.)
Show full article (1.43Kb)
19 Comments
  [BLOCK] Heirs to news-central-99 spam now at 70.164.5.242/24         


Author: I Hate Stok Spam
Date: Jan 22, 2008 10:56

Spam similar to that from news-central-99, "#dans-fishing-adventure.com"
and addresses in the block 67.210.233.65/26 is now issuing forth from
70.164.5.0/24.

Addreses of particular interest are:
70.164.5.26 mail.rmleads.com
70.164.5.141 mial.targetedconsumerdirect.com (interesting spelling there)
70.164.5.146 massmail.pinkpays.com (interesting topic, too)
70.164.5.242 nation-ins.com

It appears the whole /24 may be used by this spam gang.

Just as in news-central-99.com and dans-fishing-adventure.com, these domain
names were recently registered through NameCheap.com (via enom.com). The
owners are masked by WhoisGuard.com. Apparently uses the same victim list,
though possibly cleaned a bit.

The net block belongs to San Diego based Suavemente.net that seems to be a
legitimate internet provider in Southern Calipornia, USA.
1 Comment
  BEAUTY GUIDE$BEAUTY TIPS         


Author: emilly98
Date: Jan 22, 2008 07:36

BEAUTY GUIDE$BEAUTY TIPS
Complete lists of great Beauty and Health 'net links at:
Recipes and ideas for your own at-home facials
This is a sample of the fourth issue of Beauty Beat!
***********************************
http://www.freewebs.com/beautyguide/
***********************************
no comments
  Feeding Your Dog         


Author: jeckychai
Date: Jan 22, 2008 03:54

A dog is a man's best friend. You do everything you can to maintain
your optimum health. Doesn't your best friend deserve the same? Your
dog is an active (probably the most active!) member of your family and
needs the same, if not more attention to health and nutrition as you
do, to stay healthy and live longer.

Feeding your dog correctly doesn't need to be a full time job for you.
All you need to do is use a little commonsense and have correct
information about the breed and age of your dog.

Let's divide dogs into two categories - small & adult.

Small Dogs & Puppies

It has long been established and proven that small dogs have a
different metabolism in comparison to large dogs, due to the
physiological effect of their body mass. For example, a great Dane
weighing 100 pounds needs to consume about 23 calories per pound of
body weight. A Pomeranian weighing 6 pounds needs to consume 47
calories per pound of body weight every day - more than twice as much!
Show full article (1.72Kb)
1 Comment
  globat.com harbouring major software pirate / spammer         


Author: Jamie
Date: Jan 22, 2008 01:12

I am posting this though google groups because posts are not going
though from my
other account due to server maintenance. It will be back shortly .....

Has anyone else here had any dealings with a company by the name of
globat.com

Globat, LLC
11684 Ventura Blvd. #825
Studio City, CA 91604
U.S.A.
Phone #1: 323-874-9000
Fax #: 323-874-1290
Website: http://www.globat.com/

They are hosting a major software piracy website and yes I did report
it to several different anti-piracy operations as well. I have been
battling this scumbag spammer for nearly a year now. The spammer hosts
many different websites on different networks. One of them is being
hosted by globat.com These guys seem to have an excuse for everything.
As I said I have been battling this scumbag spammer for a year now
they jump from network to network.
Show full article (14.34Kb)
26 Comments