|
|
Up |
|
|
  |
Author: Chris PickettChris Pickett
Date: Feb 6, 2007 08:59
In article <84mdnbRNjJ8GjVXYnZ2dnUVZ_qqrnZ2d@ comcast.com>, "R. Scott"
scotts-home.net> wrote:
> Its not dead,
> its not going to be dead and it will live on bigger and better than ever
> before.
I sure hope so. Although on my network, SPEWS has only blocked a handful
of spams in the pst 2-3 years, mainly since the other DNSBL's I use
typically nail it first. Even so, I don't see me removing the filter for
SPEWS any time soon.
--
The Deadbeats' Hall of Lame: http://www.studio42.org/
Where spammers are exposed for the deadbeats they truly are.
California Resident says: We've upped our standards, so now UP YOURS!
Don't respond to this address. It's invalid and I own the domain.
Chris Pickett, Studio42: http://www.studio42.com/ Sacramento, CA
|
| |
|
| |
no comments
|
|
  |
Author: Chris PickettChris Pickett
Date: Feb 6, 2007 08:56
Not sure if he's given up on the mortgages and is pushing spam since I
refuse to visit this link. Seems pretty graphic. See subject:
Subject: watch the girls get pissed on
over in sightings. I can't see how this is a mortgage scam, but then
again, you never know what happens in banks when they go through the
mortgage approval process. Somehow, I don't think something of the above
mentioned nature is what happens though.
Seems he's running out of buddies to help screw things up down the line.
Gary, you need to read up: My domains and network do not want this. Of
course, I know that you're not reading this, and even if you were, you
wouldn't care. So, maybe highlighting your activities might help wake you
up just a tad:
http://www.studio42.org/2007/reports/garyreed.html
I've stopped some of your spam already. I'll figure out how to stop more.
Your Yahoo header forgeries aren't even amusing or convincing.
|
| Show full article (13.16Kb) |
|
| |
no comments
|
|
  |
Author: Bryn KildowBryn Kildow
Date: Feb 6, 2007 08:31
On Tue, 06 Feb 2007 00:36:10 +0000, Chris U wrote:
> On Mon, 5 Feb 2007 16:54:30 -0600, "Rev. Beergoggles"
> wrote:
>
>>Sorry spammy, you loose again. And all because
>>you spammed me with >one< domain. :) .so sad.
>
> Not sure if these are any use to you but my most recent pill
> pushers.
>
> potentiat.22rx.com
>
|
| |
|
1 Comment |
|
  |
Author: Moris - V2Moris - V2
Date: Feb 6, 2007 08:16
R. Scott wrote on 06-02-2007:
> Moris - V2 wrote:
>> R. Scott wrote on 05-02-2007:
>>
>> Ah, R. Scott.... The SPEWS fanatic, the SO SHUT UP SPINELESS guy:
>>
>> http://snipurl.com/19fo2
>
> Your right I wrote it and stand by it.
Your ilk is one of the reasons why SPEWS had to be destroyed.
> Go away.
Not until you and all the other SPEWS fanatics leave first!
|
| |
|
no comments
|
|
  |
Author: DC HartDC Hart
Date: Feb 6, 2007 07:36
On Mon, 5 Feb 2007 23:48:15 -0500, Captain Bob
tania.servebbs.org> opined:
> On Mon, 05 Feb 2007 17:28:20 GMT
> DC Hart BoulderPledge.org> wrote:
>
>> Originating IP=69.29.216.91
>
> 91.216.29.69.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer
> d25-91.rb.gh.centurytel.net
>
> Just Curious, why would anyone (let alone a system Mail
> administrator) accept port 25 traffic from any end user anywhere?
>
> Is there a valid reason why your mail server services end-user IPs,
> or do you just like reading this crap?
>
This gets parsed to the database and then each client is added to the
TQMcube DNSBL. Our server does not reject spam - why give clues to
criminals?
|
| Show full article (1.17Kb) |
|
1 Comment |
|
  |
Author: Spam GuySpam Guy
Date: Feb 6, 2007 06:17
Martijn Lievaart wrote:
>> A little-known trick for those who run their own server
>
> However, that trick will seriously hamper your email delivery as
> more and more mailservers don't accept senders without an MX.
We use our ISP's out-bound server to send e-mail.
And we'd be getting non-delivery messages if our out-going mail wasn't
getting out.
|
| |
|
no comments
|
|
  |
Author: ThaneThane
Date: Feb 6, 2007 05:44
I just got an unsolicited offer from Kohl's to spend money at their
store for Valentine's Day. The spam is in sightings and came by
courtesy of 217.26.2.35.
netname: TASCOM-NET
descr: JSC Tascom
descr: Moscow, Russia
country: RU
The addy'd sites are all prefixed with campaign.kohls.com.
Since I have never shopped at Kohl's and never signed up for anything,
they've given me a perfect reason never to change that decision.
Thane
|
| |
|
1 Comment |
|
  |
Author: SafariSafari
Date: Feb 6, 2007 05:10
On Tue, 06 Feb 2007 08:30:45 GMT, Randolf Richardson
wrote:
...
>> Does someone know any SMTP client, SMTP server, MUA or MDA which limits
>> local-part to <= 64 chars? (Spamware excluded.)
>
> Spamware's probably good to know about too since this might create
> opportunities to cause some problems for spammers.
I know that some spamwares crash when you send them a big reply line
(e.g. 50000 chars or so).
--
Do what you love because life is too short for anything else.
|
| |
|
no comments
|
|
  |
|
|
  |
Author:
Date: Feb 6, 2007 04:41
"Fred the Red Shirt" spamcop.net> writes:
> OK, does that mean that a savvy user (meaning more
> savvy than myself) can get a tagged email address
> accepted?
Try it and see. If you get a response when you sign up, then they
accept a "+" in the mail address. If not, then give them a new mail
alias.
I use both. In postings like this one, the tag is auto-generated and
contains a timestamp. My server gets a lot of spam addressed to "U"
followed by a bunch of numbers. No such user exists, so it acts as a
great spam trap and auto-addition to my blocklist.
I don't have a problem with tagged addresses, but my friends know that
they have alternate addresses to use.
--
Sending unsolicited commercial e-mail to this account incurs a fee of
$500 per message, and acknowledges the legality of this contract.
|
| |
|
no comments
|
|
|
|
|