news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
Your Ad Here
news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting only
 
Advanced search
May 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
   1234 18
567891011 19
12131415161718 20
19202122232425 21
262728293031  22
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin ... blocklisting Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...


 Up
  BACKSCATTERER Ip 82.145.16.136 is listed, the server DO NOT BOUNCE, why we are in the list?         


Author: carlodeba
Date: May 13, 2008 04:09

I am ask some help in order to understand why the IP 82.145.160.136 is
listed even if it do not bounce mail.
It is a SMTP server of an ISP: http://www.teligo.it/

The http://www.backscatterer.org/index.php?target=backscatter test:

HELO forged.domain.name
MAIL FROM: victim@victimdomain.tld
RCPT TO: NoSuchUser@yourcompany.tld
550 User unknown

is OK.

Can you please send me details about the motivation of our listing, I
want to discover and fix this abuse.

Thank you
Carlo

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
4 Comments
  APEWS: E-217979         


Author: Russ
Date: May 6, 2008 04:57

We're getting email rejected from some fairly large networks (yahoo is an
example). Yes, I know you want those reject messages; as soon as I get
one I'll post it if it's still needed.

This lookup:
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=209.31.62.11

gives me this page:
http://www.aspews.org/?ip=209.31.62.11
which has an OLD message ( August 2007 ).
Show full article (1.41Kb)
1 Comment
  confused.         


Author: Russ
Date: May 5, 2008 21:39

I wrote in earlier about APEWS: E-217979. The message was blocked because
"it seems you are only asking to be removed from a blocklist." Partly
true; I'm really interested in stomping out whatever got us on the
blocklist in the first place.

The IP address I wrote in about was 209.31.62.11. We borrow it from
XO.com.

DNSstuff still has us on the aspews list:
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=209.31.62.11

Aspews has us too:
http://www.aspews.org/?ip=209.31.62.11

But the listing on APEWS is gone.

According to the ASPEWS listing, we're blocked because the entire
209.31/16 network is blocked.
Show full article (1.57Kb)
2 Comments
  Blocklist etc due to new class c         


Author: pjmignone
Date: May 1, 2008 19:34

Hi:
We just switch providers and got a new ip's. The ips were blocked by
spamhaus pbl, APEWS, earthlink, etc. e.g. 12.68.51.31. It appears
the ip used to belong to a dynamically assigned my upstream has been
no help. How do I get delisted. Earthlink response is sporatic.
APEWS I have no been able to figure out. Please help. The last few
weeks have been a nightmare for our customers. Thanks!
Pete

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
3 Comments
  UCEPROTECT - I am listed again - why?         


Author: jlooney
Date: Apr 22, 2008 20:05

Hello,
We previously (August 2007) got listed in your database, and Claus
helped us figure out the problem - which we fixed. Now we are on your
list again (ip 207.65.84.139). Can you please tell us the reason we
are listed? Our server had disk failure last night, and I do not have
access to the logs anymore.

Also, we tried to use your Contact form and it says "Your Messages was
NOT delivered" - I think something is wrong with the form.

Thank you very much,
Jim Looney

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
4 Comments
  backscatterer.org not listing 0/0         


Author: 1urk3r
Date: Apr 21, 2008 18:18

sane admins are encouraged to use it
if it meets the needs of their lusers.

disregard previous.

adam

--

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  backscatterer.org lists 0/0         


Author: 1urk3r
Date: Apr 21, 2008 18:18

sane admins may wish to drop it,
(unless their lusers want no mail...)

adam

--

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
1 Comment
  Which DNSBL give the least false positives?         


Author: Lena
Date: Apr 15, 2008 06:18

Hi,

Please advise blocklists which give the least false positives
(in my interpretation: blocking of letters sent manually to me only
or from services I subscribed to - discussion mailing lists, websites etc...
Show full article (1.98Kb)
9 Comments
  ASPEWS: 208.76.96.0/20 does not belong to The ColoSite, LLC         


Author: spdnetwork
Date: Apr 11, 2008 11:17

Seems ASPEWS mistakenly unblocked a bigger netblock than ColoSite was
assigned for? They only got 208.76.96.0/21

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
Your Ad Here
  Backscatter         


Author: jpsulli
Date: Apr 8, 2008 11:05

We seem to have been Bloclisted by backscatter.org but when I check
for what we have done to merit the blocking I find that we are
following the rules set out by backscatter.org already.
I do not generate any backscatter, we have the proper SMTP dialog when
we connect to the server.
I have checked for the Sender callouts and we have the proper
settings, main.cf.default:disable_vrfy_command = no

Don't know what else to verify.
Need to get off this list.
Any insights or previous experience would help.
Jp

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
10 Comments
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9