news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting only
 
Advanced search
May 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
   1234 18
567891011 19
12131415161718 20
19202122232425 21
262728293031  22
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin ... blocklisting Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  E-305113 // 81.88.228.229 // Why I'm listed?         


Author: Nazz
Date: May 26, 2008 03:58

Our IP is 81.88.228.229: I do not understand why we are listed in
APEWS, since all the "special reasons" are not verified.

Dynamic IP: NO
generic DNS: NO
missing rDNS/PTR: NO
correctly configured [with registered working abuse contact] static
IP / ISP mail servers / smarthost service: YES

We are an ESP and we do not any spam, could someone explain me the
reason of this blacklisting?
Thanks!
Nazz

-Details:
Testresults

Oooops 81.88.228.229 is currently listed in APEWS :-(
Show full article (1.51Kb)
33 Comments
  RFC821 VRFY         


Author: 1989_Mustang
Date: May 22, 2008 08:38

We have recently been listed on backscatterer.org apprantly for use of
the RFC821 VRFY command for accepting email.

backscatterer.org refuses any feedback and only allows quick delisting
for a paid amount.

In the United States, this is called extortion, a case could also be
made that such listings are an act of terrorism within the pure
meaning of the word.

We are a small single IP mail server which handles approximately
30,000 emails per day of which only 5000 are actually legitimate. We
use extensive antispam, antivirus and anti-abuse measures to ensure
our mailservers are used in a responsible manner. Our corporate mail
policies strictly forbid any mass mailings or anything which remotely
appears to be spam. We do not send out antivirus warnings and bounces
are rare occurances.

Our mail server is configured properly and in accordance with RFC821
and industry best practices regarding email abuse prevention.

In compliance with RFC821 we use
Show full article (1.21Kb)
6 Comments
  DSBL status?         


Author: Al Iverson
Date: May 20, 2008 08:46

Anybody have any clue what happened to DSBL?

Website's down, MX is not responding, any zone file data you can get
seems to be stale.

I posted what little I do know here:
http://www.dnsbl.com/2008/05/dsbl-dead-broken.html

I've emailed Ian at an address I found online; his DSBL.org address
would go nowhere as the MX isn't responding. I'm not expecting I'll
get a response, I suspect the address I tried is long dead.

Regards,
Al Iverson

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
2 Comments
  UCEPROTECT listing         


Author: Zaur
Date: May 20, 2008 05:58

Hello,

I have a question, how comes that even if there's no spam sent from
our LAN our IP address is listed for so long time in UCEPROTECT Level
3. The form on uceprotect website says that our ip is a part of a
bigger network and the entire ip range is blocked. It's AS3269 - ASN-
IBSNAZ TELECOM ITALIA. What can we do in this case to get delisted???
Please, help!

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
14 Comments
  APEWS, E-277828, E=277828, 193.0.110.20         


Author: raven-groups
Date: May 16, 2008 19:36

>From apews.org IP serach

Oooops 193.0.110.18 is currently listed in APEWS :-(
Entry matching your Query: E-277828
193.0.64.0/18 CASE: C-130
One or more bots in ASN / CIDR, unprofessional / negligent
ownerSpecial Reason:
Only the ASN/CIDR owner can solve this listing by actioning FAQ 42
apews.org SHUTDOWN BOTS, ZOMBIES, NET ABUSEHistory:
Entry created 2007-07-26

Hence I suppose listing whole 193.0.64.0/18 is simply inappropriate!

The mentioned network is Polish Warsaw University network, where
there's many net-admins responsible for it's part of it. I understand,
that it may contain some Windows zombies or viruses or such. Hence
blocking all Warsaw's University mailservers is rather overkill, isn't
it?

Myself, I'm responsible for 193.0.110.0/24, and I don't think I have
any open proxy or such. If so (still have few Windows workstations)
I'd like to solve the problem, but I HAVE TO know where they are(IPs).
Otherwise, could You please unblock this subnetwork?
Show full article (1.30Kb)
38 Comments
  BACKSCATTERER Ip 82.145.16.136 is listed, the server DO NOT BOUNCE, why we are in the list?         


Author: carlodeba
Date: May 13, 2008 04:09

I am ask some help in order to understand why the IP 82.145.160.136 is
listed even if it do not bounce mail.
It is a SMTP server of an ISP: http://www.teligo.it/

The http://www.backscatterer.org/index.php?target=backscatter test:

HELO forged.domain.name
MAIL FROM: victim@victimdomain.tld
RCPT TO: NoSuchUser@yourcompany.tld
550 User unknown

is OK.

Can you please send me details about the motivation of our listing, I
want to discover and fix this abuse.

Thank you
Carlo

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
4 Comments
  APEWS: E-217979         


Author: Russ
Date: May 6, 2008 04:57

We're getting email rejected from some fairly large networks (yahoo is an
example). Yes, I know you want those reject messages; as soon as I get
one I'll post it if it's still needed.

This lookup:
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=209.31.62.11

gives me this page:
http://www.aspews.org/?ip=209.31.62.11
which has an OLD message ( August 2007 ).
Show full article (1.41Kb)
1 Comment
  confused.         


Author: Russ
Date: May 5, 2008 21:39

I wrote in earlier about APEWS: E-217979. The message was blocked because
"it seems you are only asking to be removed from a blocklist." Partly
true; I'm really interested in stomping out whatever got us on the
blocklist in the first place.

The IP address I wrote in about was 209.31.62.11. We borrow it from
XO.com.

DNSstuff still has us on the aspews list:
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=209.31.62.11

Aspews has us too:
http://www.aspews.org/?ip=209.31.62.11

But the listing on APEWS is gone.

According to the ASPEWS listing, we're blocked because the entire
209.31/16 network is blocked.
Show full article (1.57Kb)
2 Comments
  Blocklist etc due to new class c         


Author: pjmignone
Date: May 1, 2008 19:34

Hi:
We just switch providers and got a new ip's. The ips were blocked by
spamhaus pbl, APEWS, earthlink, etc. e.g. 12.68.51.31. It appears
the ip used to belong to a dynamically assigned my upstream has been
no help. How do I get delisted. Earthlink response is sporatic.
APEWS I have no been able to figure out. Please help. The last few
weeks have been a nightmare for our customers. Thanks!
Pete

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
3 Comments