news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting only
 
Advanced search
March 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
     12 9
3456789 10
10111213141516 11
17181920212223 12
24252627282930 13
31       14
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin ... blocklisting Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  What is going on?         


Author: Justice
Date: Apr 6, 2008 16:23

My IP address 81.105.185.105
Has suddenly appeared in half a dozen spam list.
I have done a FULL systems check and found no trojans or mailers.

What the hell is going on?
I've now been banned from efnet because of this.

Could someone PLEASE explain!!!

Thanks in advance.

Rob.

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
4 Comments
  UCEPROTECT         


Author: raf.mak
Date: Apr 1, 2008 06:21

We have been listed on this blacklist for longer than the 7 days !!!

We had a problem on one of our inside NAT computers - it has been
fixed !

The problem was fixed about 14 days days ago, yet we are still
listed.

Our ip address is 80 53 35 24

We also have been listed by few others blocking lists and we have been
removed from them almost a week ago. If we would still be sending
spam ( which we don't ) we would be blocked on others as well and we
aren't !!!

What kind of tests can I do to see why we are still on this list?

Please help as we are unable to work and I don't have ability to pay
those 50 E for delisting.

Any responses would be appreciated.
Thank you,
Rafal

--
Show full article (0.94Kb)
6 Comments
  disagreement about whether yahoo mail server is listed         


Author: AndrewMcNNZ
Date: Mar 31, 2008 09:13

I've just set up my mail server to use the RBL at
ips.backscatter.org. It's doing well in that it's blocking about 3
spams a second of backscatter spam, and only letting one through every
few minutes, but I'm less sure of the situation regarding false
positives, so have been keeping an eye on it.

In my logs I've just found a false positive:

Apr 1 05:49:01 a3 postfix/smtpd[13505]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from
n12c.bullet.scd.yahoo.com[66.218.67.49]: 554 5.7.1 Service
unavailable; Client host [66.218.67.49] blocked using
ips.backscatter.org; from= realuser=mydomain.co.nz@returns.groups.yahoo.com>
to=mydomain.co.nz> proto=SMTP
helo=<n12c.bullet.scd.yahoo.com>

The testing tool at <http://www.backscatterer.org/index.php?
target=test> says this IP (66.218.67.49) is not listed.

Using 'rblcheck' from the command line confirms the IP is listed.
Show full article (1.45Kb)
11 Comments