news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting only
 
Advanced search
July 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
 123456 27
78910111213 28
14151617181920 29
21222324252627 30
28293031    31
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin ... blocklisting Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  ONO lvl3 listed         


Author: juansda
Date: Jul 22, 2008 08:24

Hello:

"ONO-AS Cableuropa - ONO" is listed in lvl3 in uceprotect. The problem
is that ONO is a black fiber provider for several ISPs in SPAIN, is
the second optics fiber provider in several spanish regions.

The only function of ONO is to conect, every ISP connected to his
network has her own servers and anti-span policy.

It's not a corrcect policy to block an optic fiber provider.

What I can do to remove from this list?

Thank's for your time and sorry for my bad English!

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
2 Comments
  WARNING: DNSBL no-more-funn.moensted.dk is offline         


Author: Claus v. Wolfhausen
Date: Jul 21, 2008 21:56

BLACKLISTALERT.ORG monitors public DNSBL's.

Today it came to our attention that the DNSBL no-more-funn.moensted.dk
does no longer respond to querys.

Last postive request served was 21. July 2008 - 11:08 CEST (5 hours ago).

Also the website http://www.moensted.dk is unreachable.

That could be a temporary failure, but it is also possible that
"no-more-funn.moensted.dk" has been discontinued.

If your system does querys against "no-more-funn.moensted.dk" that will lead to
delays in your emailsystem.

I recommend to stop using "no-more-funn.moensted.dk", up till there is a final
answer what is going on there.

--
Claus von Wolfhausen
UCEPROTECT-Projektleitung
http://www.uceprotect.net
Show full article (0.95Kb)
1 Comment
  UPDATE no-more-funn.moensted.dk         


Author: Claus v. Wolfhausen
Date: Jul 21, 2008 10:35

BLACKLISTALERT.ORG monitors public DNSBL's.

UPDATE 21.July 2008 19:56 CEST

After an 8 hours offline the DNSBL no-more-funn.moensted.dk
is online again and responds to querys.

Also the website http://www.moensted.dk is back.

If you have dropped no-more-funn.moensted.dk because of our alert, then you can
reiplement it's usage now.

We will inform you in nanane and in nanabl if any of the DNSBL's monitored at
http://www.blacklistalert.org has outages for at least 5 hours so you can take
measures in time.

--
Claus von Wolfhausen
UCEPROTECT-Projektleitung
http://www.uceprotect.net

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  uceprotect.net         


Author: mochegal
Date: Jul 17, 2008 19:41

As a small business owner, I use Time Warner's Roadrunner
Service.
It is not a static IP. From what we can tell, that seems to be the
issue Uceprotect.net has with the IP address. I am not an IT
professional, however, I did have Time Warner look at the messages
and the Uceprotect site and that is all they could figure out. I
tried to contact Uceprotect using their contact form to ask so that we
could address the situation, only to find that Uceprotect hides behind
its software -- they make no effort to answer legitimate questions.
They direct us here.

So do I pay a fee for something I can't control? I am not in charge
of whether the Time/Warner email server is static or not. What am I
supposed to do?

Uceprotect, you are hurting my business by not allowing my emails to
get through to a key client and allowing us to conduct our business in
a timely manner.
The client's email administrator and his consultant claims they do not
use Uceprotect's services. He thought Time Warner was sending the mail
through your server. We would all like to resolve the issue.
Show full article (1.36Kb)
13 Comments
  resolving problems         


Author: liolek
Date: Jul 17, 2008 05:19

Dear Sirs,
We're international company, working with stock clothes, and largest
in Baltic countries in fact.
My ISP is largest in whole Lithuania. As my IP adress is listed in
level2, and my IP isn't listed even in CBL, may I ask what steps
should I do to get removed? I know, that if I'll complain to my ISP
about spam in whole Lithuania, they won't help me in any way. We've
cleaned one PC some weeks ago and my ISP - TEO, LT corrected mistakes
in reverse and DNS servers.
Just asking for tips.
Respectfully,
Aurimas Ramanauskas
manager@stock-clothes.eu
http://www.stock-clothes.eu

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
6 Comments
  UCEProtect database is OUTDATED!         


Author: paulo.sedrez
Date: Jul 15, 2008 10:18

UCEProtect database is outdated, it lists companies that are out of
market for several years. Take as example:

http://www.uceprotect.net/en/rblcheck.php?asn=8167

ASN 8167 was assigned to TELESC - Telecomunicacoes de Santa Catarina
SA - that was an State owned company last century. But it has been
sold, it is privated owned for more than 8 ears now, it was bought by
other company, its ASN and IP address space was redistributed.

Check:

http://ws.arin.net/whois/?queryinput=a+8167

This will redirect you to LACNIC:

http://lacnic.net/cgi-bin/lacnic/whois?lg=EN&query=AS8167

Which, while it still having some outdated information, has the proper
owner and abuse contacts.

Current information can be obtained from the Brazilian Top Level
registrar:

https://registro.br/cgi-bin/whois/

(enter AS8167 in the form to query on AS)

--
Paulo F. Sedrez
Show full article (1.11Kb)
3 Comments
  I got aspews.org/?ip=208.77.216.1         


Author: oger
Date: Jul 9, 2008 21:08

I'm in charge of looking into (cough, fixing, cough)
http://www.aspews.org/?ip=208.77.216.1.
According to this there are several /21s listed, although only a
single /25 appears to have had any history (August 2007).

Are there suggestions on what I can do to fix this? I appreciate it.

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
10 Comments
  APEWS: E-320750 - not sure what all the report means?         


Author: zfpublic08
Date: Jul 2, 2008 11:37

Greetings -

It was recently pointed out that we are on APEWS, and I am trying to
find out why so I can figure out how to get us off. The record given
to me is E-320750. The details (to save you a lookup) are:

CASE: C-1403
Dynamic IP space, generic DNS/rDNS, no PTR Direct connections to
MX not permitted, you
need to use your ISP servers or smarthost

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Special Reason:
Dynamic IP, generic DNS, missing rDNS/PTR not permitted for
direct email connection. You must use
correctly configured [with registered working abuse contact]
static IP / ISP mail servers / smarthost service
Show full article (2.30Kb)
8 Comments
  APEWS [C-1403] IP 67.155.5.228 Listed. Ack!         


Author: trusty
Date: Jul 1, 2008 08:13

Hello,

Is there any information I can got on having
mail.hunterdouglashospitality.com removed from the APEWS.org list? I
read the FAQ, and saw that it will automatically be removed
eventually, but I'd like to know if there is any way to see how it got
onto the list, and what I can go to remove the address.

Thanks
Martin Trusty

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
2 Comments
  UCEPROTECT rsync         


Author: Matthias Watermann
Date: Jun 19, 2008 22:38

Hi,

since 2008-06-08 03:19 CEST I keep getting rsync errors

@ERROR: invalid gid nogroup
rsync error: error starting client-server protocol (code 5) at main.c(1513) [receiver=3.0.2]

when trying to sync local copies of the provided lists. I hoped it the
problem would go away after some days, but obviously nobody @UCEPROTECT
noticed it. The "invalid gid nogroup" appears to indicate a permissions
problem at the UCEPROTECT server.

Does anybody else see similar error messages? What can be done about it?

--
Matthias
/"\
\ / ASCII RIBBON CAMPAIGN - AGAINST HTML MAIL
X - AGAINST M$ ATTACHMENTS
/ \
Show full article (0.91Kb)
5 Comments
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7