news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting only
 
Advanced search
June 2007
motuwethfrsasuw
    123 22
45678910 23
11121314151617 24
18192021222324 25
252627282930  26
2007
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin ... blocklisting Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  Re: APEWS - Someone hates me         


Author: Greg R. Broderick
Date: Jun 27, 2007 12:30

fuffa@tesar.it wrote in news:1182951497.349291.114520
@m36g2000hse.googlegroups.com:
> My mail server is not a open relay.
> My mail server have an SPF record that prevent spammers from abusing
> my domain.
> My mail server accept mail to abuse and postmaster addresses.
> My mail server has no virus.
> I'm not a spammer, but.... my IP address is in APEWS block list.
> Someone can help me?

Unless you're actually seeing mails that you send rejected due to this
APEWS listing (unlikely), then I'd not worry about it too much.

It is likely that your mail server isn't specifically listed, but rather
that APEWS has listed a wide swath of your provider's IP address space,
including your mail server's IP address. For more specific advice, you
would need to tell us the IP address of your mail server, though.

Cheers!
GRB
Show full article (1.36Kb)
no comments
  Re: listed in APEWS 64.0.0.0/14         


Author: phil-news-nospam
Date: Jun 27, 2007 11:53

On Tue, 26 Jun 2007 18:52:40 GMT eckie2399@gmail.com wrote:

| My company has been listed in APEWS under the addresses 64.1.16.20 and
| 64.1.16.3 as well as all in range.
|
| Entry matching your Query: E-216075
| 64.0.0.0/14
| ---------------------------------...
Show full article (1.96Kb)
no comments
  Re: DNSBL Working Group?         


Author: Shmuel (Seymour J.) Metz
Date: Jun 24, 2007 17:19

In <1182501701.963294.35630@q75g2000hsh.googlegroups.com>, on
06/22/2007
at 11:27 AM, Sypher gmail.com> said:
>And to the ones using it ...

The Devil is in the details. Just because I use a DNSBL doesn't mean
that I accept every e-mail from a source listed in it, any more than
it means that I accept every e-mail from a source not listed in it.
>It's not my mess ...

Then who chose your provider?
>The point is not my own situation, but the DNSBL (TQM) situation.

Why bring up your situation if you know that it is irrelevant?
>Because they are the last one to realize the damage it could do.

To whom? If I decline to go to a restaurant because of a bad revue,
why should I be concerned with the "damage" the restaurant reviewer
did? My sole concern is that the review be accurate. Similarly, if the
use of a DNSBL protects the admin and his users, then that's what's
important to him. If *his* users are unhappy then he'll change things.
Show full article (1.49Kb)
no comments
  Re: listed in APEWS 200.75.9.0/24         


Author: Shmuel (Seymour J.) Metz
Date: Jun 24, 2007 17:18

In <1182460385.830463.301590@k79g2000hse.googlegroups.com>, on
06/22/2007
at 03:39 PM, cp.bahamonde@gmail.com said:
>I got listed in APEWS

More accurately, you're using an IP address in a listed block. You
need to discuss this with your provider.
>I was reading. and apparently I cannot do much...
>....can I fix it?

Not unless you're FERROSTAAL Chile S.A.

--
Shmuel (Seymour J.) Metz, truly insane Spews puppet
<http://patriot.net/~shmuel>

I reserve the right to publicly post or ridicule any abusive
E-mail. Reply to domain Patriot dot net user shmuel+news to contact
me. Do not reply to spamtrap@library.lspace.org
Show full article (0.89Kb)
no comments
  listed on APEWS :-(         


Author: denthrowaway
Date: Jun 24, 2007 11:54

Hi there!

I'm here because we have mail blocked intermittently due to being
listed in APEWS. Only happens to two subscribers and all mails aren't
blocked and we don't see a pattern yet. If there was a link to another
newsgroup I'd be there instead of here.

I've read all the FAQ's, I'm not asking to be removed because I can't
ask. I'm not going to post the headers or anything else because we'll
be escalated and I guess "boycott listed" for life. It's a couple of
paragraphs down - but this is on topic for the newsgroup.

A word about us before I get to the meat. We are a small nonprofit
organization, part of a larger umbrella that addresses a certain
mental disorder that causes a lot of suffering and is fairly fatal.
Our organization lives by a vow of poverty, we try to raise just
enough money from our members to pay for our server and give away
books and other print literature. Our primary scope is to encourage
people to go get some darn face to face help before it's too late. We
have a few Mailman lists - two of which are a contact point for 24/7
live help and referral - these are human moderated - and we also have
a small chat room to do the same thing.
Show full article (7.96Kb)
2 Comments
  Re: Senderbase. DNSWL.org. FM BL entries.         


Author: E-Mail Sent to this address will be added to the BlackLists
Date: Jun 23, 2007 17:24

Carl Byington wrote:
> Received: from p548a6395.dip.t-dialin.net ([84.138.99.149])
> by humbolt.mail.victim.example with esmtp (Exim 4.22)
> id 1I19RI-00073e-T7; Thu, 21 Jun 2007 01:18:17 +0200
> Received: from 66.111.4.73 (HELO in1.smtp.messagingengine.com)
> by humbolt.mail.victim.example with (8.77.2/8.91.3) ESMTP
> for Felici...@users.spamikaze.org; Wed, 20 Jun 2007 23:16:16
>
> Many, perhaps most, of the nanas hits above are of that form.

Perhaps that is also how SenderBase sees (counts) it
(headers, not just the IP contacting a server) +/- their
unknown multiplier factoring.

--
E-Mail Sent to this address Anitech-Systems.com>
will be added to the BlackLists.
Show full article (0.94Kb)
1 Comment
  Re: listed in APEWS 200.75.9.0/24         


Author: Greg R. Broderick
Date: Jun 23, 2007 13:00

cp.bahamonde@gmail.com wrote in
news:1182460385.830463.301590@k79g2000hse.googlegroups.com:
Show full article (1.92Kb)
no comments
  Re: Senderbase. DNSWL.org. FM BL entries.         


Author: Matthias Leisi
Date: Jun 23, 2007 11:23

Elvey wrote:
> 1)Has anyone else noticed that the data at senderbase.org is wrong/no
> longer being updated? There's a problem with some of their database
> inputs whereby they aren't properly propagating to senderbase.org for
> some IPs; I don't know how widespread it is. Fastmail* has IPs that

I've talked to people from Ironport about seemingly strange behaviour of
the senderbase.org website (even more so since their *cough* redesign),
but they did not seem to interested. "It's a marketing tool."

The oddities I see are: completely wrong data returned (querying for
a.b.c.d/32 returns data for e.f.g.h/32), an almost ever-present
"Trustee" logo, no data returned when I'm pretty sure they should have
it (eg mailservers from large providers), data for a.b.c.d/32 is shown,
but blacklist results for e.f.g.h/32 are shown, and some minor glitches.

It almost looks as if the index in the database on the IP address field
got somehow corrupted. This greatly diminishes the value of
senderbase.org for my investigations (for use with dnswl.org). However,
the other "big" such system, trustedsource.org, is based on
significantly less data and is thus less useful to start with.
Show full article (4.29Kb)
4 Comments
  About listing in APEWS         


Author: hbingollu
Date: Jun 23, 2007 04:55

Entry matching your Query: E-216771
80.93.208.0-80.93.223.255
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CASE: C-130
One or more bots in ASN / CIDR, unprofessional / negligent owner
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Special Reason:
If your IP address is NOT listed but is part of a larger IP listing,
only the block owner can solve the problem, contact your ISP, see FAQ
16. Your ISP needs to action FAQ 42
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
History:
Entry created 2007-06-20

i guess only our provider canresolve this problem or??

what can we do for getting out of the list??

someone help me please... :)
Show full article (0.99Kb)
3 Comments
  Re: tqmcube.com         


Author: Johann Steigenberger
Date: Jun 20, 2007 09:52

In article <1182330867.142944.301320@p77g2000hsh.googlegroups.com>, tguillemois@gmail.com says...
>
>> Searching for 212.179.23.130:
>>
>> Found in Level 1 Today:
>> 212.179.23.130 Reported by 80.86.xxx.xxx Reason V4.0-RULE-0704 1181005833
>>
>> Found in Level 1 Monday this week:
>> 212.179.23.130 Reported by 208.66.x.xx Reason V4.0-RULE-0504 1180955363
>> 212.179.23.130 Reported by 217.7.xxx.xx Reason V4.0-RULE-0504 1180950883
>> 212.179.23.130 Reported by 217.7.xxx.xx Reason V4.0-RULE-0504 1180956171
>> 212.179.23.130 Reported by 84.16.xxx.xxx Reason V4.0-RULE-0603 1180964118
>>
>> Found in Level 1 Tuesday last week:
>> 212.179.23.130 Reported by 84.16.xxx.xxx Reason V4.0-RULE-0604 1180399986
>>
>> Some Details from UCEPROTECT Version 4.0 Ruleset:
>>
>> 0504: Regular Spamtrap hit while listed on at least one public RBL.
>> 0603: Spamtrap hit on a Domain not used for email while multiple RBL listed. ...
Show full article (2.58Kb)
no comments
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8