news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting only
 
Advanced search
December 2007
motuwethfrsasuw
     12 48
3456789 49
10111213141516 50
17181920212223 51
24252627282930 52
31       1
2007
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin ... blocklisting Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  APEWS = E-278123         


Author: mrhits777
Date: Dec 30, 2007 19:52

Hello,

Can you please send me info on the above block so that we can
terminate the accounts that have caused this issue?

Sincerely,
Andrew
web-hosting-support.com

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
4 Comments
  UCEPROTECT BLOCK MESSAGE         


Author: peter
Date: Dec 29, 2007 06:44

I notice that to use the uceprotect rbl, one must use a uceprotect
block message. I tried to find it and only came up with something in
the FAQ's. We are using an SBS 2003 Exchange server and in the
connection filtering rule, I have put the following custome error
message - Your server IP address %%0 was rejected by the RBL provider
UCEPROTECT. Go here - http://www.uceprotect.net/rblcheck.php?ipr=%%0
to check your server status.

Is this acceptable?

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
1 Comment
  Re: BACKSCATTERER: blocking of our MX-records - Need the mail samples to investigate         


Author: Manfred.Hielder
Date: Dec 27, 2007 08:51

On Dec 16, 9:31 pm, Steve Baker comcast.net> wrote:
> On Sat, 15 Dec 2007 20:58:02 GMT, f.re...@web.de wrote:
>
>>you blacklisted our IP's 194.6.249.39 and 194.6.249.43.

Hi,

your systems generate sendercallouts. So you are listed at
backscatterer.org

Best
Manfred

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  tqmcube.com         


Author: Phil
Date: Dec 26, 2007 02:39

I have been seeing a lot of discussion about the fact that TQMCube has
had addresses listed on it for a long time but removal requests have
gone unanswered. I am one victim of this. My mailserver at
pmpmail.com got listed for spam, but I have installed Open Relay
Filter from www.vamsoft.com to have spam blocking on my server.
TQMCube hasn't responded to my removal request, and it's been several
months (since August) since I first got listed. I did manage to leave
a voicemail for David Hart at the number on the domain record
(212-988-6975) so the mailbox wasn't full as previous posts indicated,
but haven't received a repsonse yet. Has anyone heard from Hart or
discovered anything about TQMCube?

-Phil Scopes
President, Philmore Productions
feedback@pmpmail.com

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments