news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
Your Ad Here
news.admin.netabuse.blocklisting only
 
Advanced search
December 2007
motuwethfrsasuw
     12 48
3456789 49
10111213141516 50
17181920212223 51
24252627282930 52
31       1
2007
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007    
total
news.admin ... blocklisting Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...


 Up
  APEWS = E-278123         


Author: mrhits777
Date: Dec 30, 2007 19:52

Hello,

Can you please send me info on the above block so that we can
terminate the accounts that have caused this issue?

Sincerely,
Andrew
web-hosting-support.com

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
4 Comments
  UCEPROTECT BLOCK MESSAGE         


Author: peter
Date: Dec 29, 2007 06:44

I notice that to use the uceprotect rbl, one must use a uceprotect
block message. I tried to find it and only came up with something in
the FAQ's. We are using an SBS 2003 Exchange server and in the
connection filtering rule, I have put the following custome error
message - Your server IP address %%0 was rejected by the RBL provider
UCEPROTECT. Go here - http://www.uceprotect.net/rblcheck.php?ipr=%%0
to check your server status.

Is this acceptable?

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
1 Comment
  Re: BACKSCATTERER: blocking of our MX-records - Need the mail samples to investigate         


Author: Manfred.Hielder
Date: Dec 27, 2007 08:51

On Dec 16, 9:31 pm, Steve Baker comcast.net> wrote:
> On Sat, 15 Dec 2007 20:58:02 GMT, f.re...@web.de wrote:
>
>>you blacklisted our IP's 194.6.249.39 and 194.6.249.43.

Hi,

your systems generate sendercallouts. So you are listed at
backscatterer.org

Best
Manfred

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  tqmcube.com         


Author: Phil
Date: Dec 26, 2007 02:39

I have been seeing a lot of discussion about the fact that TQMCube has
had addresses listed on it for a long time but removal requests have
gone unanswered. I am one victim of this. My mailserver at
pmpmail.com got listed for spam, but I have installed Open Relay
Filter from www.vamsoft.com to have spam blocking on my server.
TQMCube hasn't responded to my removal request, and it's been several
months (since August) since I first got listed. I did manage to leave
a voicemail for David Hart at the number on the domain record
(212-988-6975) so the mailbox wasn't full as previous posts indicated,
but haven't received a repsonse yet. Has anyone heard from Hart or
discovered anything about TQMCube?

-Phil Scopes
President, Philmore Productions
feedback@pmpmail.com

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  Re: UCEPROTECT(R)-Network block my ip range         


Author: Gunter Herrmann
Date: Dec 23, 2007 06:43

Hi!

Dominoappsys wrote:
> Your IP 58.26.54.21 was NOT part of a spamrun, but your provider seems
> to believe that spam is what the internet was made for.

Your IP 58.26.54.21 does not have a reverse DNS entry.
This will be a reason for a significant number of mail hosts not to
accept mail from your (misconfigured) server.

brgds

--
Gunter Herrmann
Orlando, Florida, USA

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  Re: blocklists info         


Author: Claes T
Date: Dec 4, 2007 14:20

On Mon, 3 Dec 2007 02:01:57 GMT, malajex@yahoo.com wrote:
>Can anyone recommend a good website or other source that reviews and
>rates blocklist performance and accuracy, and perhaps comparison
>charts.
--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  Blocked email/IP by APEWS         


Author: MJA64
Date: Dec 3, 2007 06:29

Hi - can someone help.We just found out that we have been added to a
blocked list by APEWS;

there was a SMTP communication problem with the recipient's email
server. Please contact your system administrator.
5.5.0 smtp;550-rejected because
xx.xxx.xx.xx in blacklist l2.apews.org> (SHould i be publishing the IP
address here?)

Apparently according to the lookup on their web site we have been
there since July!

How can one get on such a list especially as we are small/medium
company that doens't even send email shots let alone spam!!!!

I control all our IP and our host (Demon.net) can't help us. Do we
just have to live with this and not deal with the customer that starts
using APEWS listing. Seems incredulous!

Any advise would be useful. I read FAQ42 on APEWS web site but that
didn't seem to offer a lot of help

this is the query from APEWS;
Show full article (1.67Kb)
2 Comments
  Re: blocklists info         


Author: E-Mail Sent to this address will be added to the BlackLists
Date: Dec 2, 2007 20:59

malajex@yahoo.com wrote:
> Can anyone recommend a good website or other source that
> reviews and rates blocklist performance and accuracy,
> and perhaps comparison charts.

<http://spamlinks.net/filter-dnsbl-lists.htm#compared>

--
E-Mail Sent to this address Griffin-Technologies.net>
will be added to the BlackLists.

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  Re: IP = 208.100.3.95 AND IP 208.100.44.2         


Author: Shmuel (Seymour J.) Metz
Date: Nov 25, 2007 06:12

In <853adb5f-69bf-4322-b80a-be47276ebf48@l1g2000hsa.googlegroups.com>, on
11/23/2007
at 03:16 AM, fiangotech hotmail.com> said:
>A search revealed that both IP got listed due to activities from
>previous owner.

What previous owner? Steadfast has had it since 2006-02-17. Fiango
Technologies is *not* the owner.
>How long does it takes to be remove from the list.

There is no "the list"; there are various lists, with various policies. If
you have a question about a listing, please include the list and the
record number in your subject.
>Spam is a real problem, yes but on the same token legitimate
>providers should have a direct avenue to have their issues raised
>with those who maintain these lists.

Why? That adds to their costs.

Now, there are some lists whose operators accept comments, provide
notifications, etc., but that is because they choose to do so, not because
they are obligated to do so.
Show full article (1.46Kb)
no comments
Your Ad Here
  Re: IP = 208.100.3.95 AND IP 208.100.44.2         


Author: Zaur
Date: Nov 23, 2007 14:43

I would like to quote exactly the same issue. We've been blocked for a
while so far. We've really had a problem but it was fixed. How LONG
does it take to get delisted? Or was this filter created just to claim
money???

If so, I'll post on every single forum that this spamlist belongs to a
selfish profit organization, not like other legitimate sources....

On Nov 23, 4:16 am, fiangotech hotmail.com> wrote:
> How long does it takes to be remove from the list. I just acquired 2
> dedicated servers with IP = 208.100.3.95 AND IP 208.100.44.2. A
...
Show full article (1.83Kb)
2 Comments
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9