news.admin.net-abuse.email
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.net-abuse.email only
 
Advanced search
January 2007
mo tu we th fr sa su w
1234567 1
891011121314 2
15161718192021 3
22232425262728 4
293031     5
2007
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2007 2006    
total
news.admin.net-abuse.email Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  Re: [Media] ACLU supports spammer Jeremy Jaynes         


Author:
Date: Apr 21, 2007 08:11

Patricia A. Shaffer pemtel.net>, wrote in
4ax.com>:
> I worship God, in whatever form or aspect God chooses to appear. I
> have made offerings to the Lares and Penates in my home. My wood
> cookstove is dedicated to Hestia; my computer is under the protection...
Show full article (1.05Kb)
no comments
  Re: is the CBL Composite blocking list accurate?         


Author:
Date: Jan 26, 2007 21:17

On 2007-01-26, st7860@gmail.com gmail.com> wrote:
> i'm arguing with a meathead on another forum that his and/or a server
> he goes to is compromised. the multi rbl list points to this IP as
> being listed for trojans and/or proxies and/or spamware. would it be
> considered a security risk by browsing sites hosted on this server?
>
> the meathead in question denies anything being wrong however.
>
> http://cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi?ip=85.17.105.119

It seems to have been delisted, but it last listed for sending a bad
HELO string in outgoing mail transmissions. This is more likely to
have been some configuration error than an actual spam problem.

However, sending bad HELO strings is not a good thing and may cause
email to be blocked even without a CBL listing. (It would on my
mailserver, and from what I heard on many other mailservers too.)

As for the CBL's reputation, it is spotless AFAIK. The CBL data is
used as part of Spamhaus' XBL list, which in turn is part of the
composite lists SBL-XBL and ZEN. These are used world wide.
Show full article (1.43Kb)
no comments
  Re: Worst 10 subnets         


Author: Buss Error
Date: Jan 20, 2007 05:47

On Sat, 20 Jan 2007 13:28:57 +1100, Matthew Sullivan
sorbs.net> wrote:
>Buss Error wrote:
>> On Tue, 16 Jan 2007 23:30:05 -0600, Buss Error yahoo.com>
>> wrote:
>>
>> It PISSES ME OFF that spammers can cause so much damage and so much
>> extra work with little or no consequence. 'Tisn't fair, McGee. Not
>> fair at all.
>>
>> Mat, I do owe you an apology. I hope you've seen it in UseNet.
>
>Everyone gets p**sed from time to time.
>
>Thank you,
>
>Mat

You, sir, are a gentileman as I would like to be, but fail to be.

Thank you for accepting my apology.
no comments
  Re: E360INSIGHT, LLC are spammers and I can now sue them         


Author: Michael Moroney
Date: Jan 20, 2007 04:32

Mark Ferguson whew.com> writes:
>Got a bunch of spam that tracks directly back to these scumbag
>spammers.
>I will see them in court, after I send them my Lettor of Demand of
>course .
>Is Spamhaus still looking for spam from them?

Speaking of Spamhaus, E360Insight and courts, what's up with the lawsuite
where E360 is trying to sue UK's Spamhaus in an Illinois court? Last I
heard from several months back the next hearing was in January 2007, which
is now.
no comments
  Re: "Please be informed that Tiscali have taken appropriate measures to prevent the abuser from abusing the service in the future."         


Author: dim_viewed
Date: Jan 20, 2007 04:12

Rev. Beergoggles wrote:
>> Regarding the flood on Saturday...
>
> Flood?
>
> (checks hamster)
>
> oh. never noticed

Correct... The only floods in this newsgroup originate from idiot
SPEWS FANATICS.
no comments
  supersafedns.com, DNSGOLDONE.COM (resurrected?) etc.         


Author: bar0
Date: Jan 20, 2007 00:41

Ran into ns1 and 2 so far

ns[1-2]DNSGOLDONE.COM is "Paul Gregoire"
which uses ns[1-2]dnswhoisgood.com, uses ns[1-2]SPORTYSTUUFF.COM

which sez:

Domain Name: SPORTYSTUUFF.COM

Registrant [1433]:
AceofDomains Disputed Account *******@aceofdomains.com
20 SW 27th Ave
201
Pompano Beach
FL
33069
US
which uses ns[1-4]TRAFFICCLUB.COM

Domain Name: TRAFFICCLUB.COM
Show full article (1.28Kb)
no comments
  Re: hers a scammer getting emailers to mail for him         


Author: stinky
Date: Jan 19, 2007 16:22

In article <1169149180.124109.243310@s34g2000cwa.googlegroups.com>,
hillmarketing@gmail.com wrote:
Show full article (1.09Kb)
no comments
  Re: 'unsubscribe' requests from addresses that aren't subscribed         


Author: Rayner
Date: Jan 19, 2007 16:15

In article calcite.rhyolite.com>,
Vernon Schryver calcite.rhyolite.com> wrote:
>In article news.demon.co.uk>,
>Rayner wrote:
>
>>The company I work for sends out occasional newsletters to a list of
>>subscribers. Of course, we get 'unsubscribe' requests, and we make sure
>>those requests are processed before the next mailing goes out.
>
>Most readers will assume that some of those subscribers never knowningly
>did anthing that a reasonable person would understand as asking for a
>subscription. But never mind the accuracy of those cynical/realistic
>assumptions, because they are irrelevant to the question.

I've been reading NANAE for a few years now, so I've grown a thick enough
skin to handle the cynicism. That said, the responses so far have been
civil and helpful.
Show full article (3.84Kb)
no comments
  new pillz botnet DNS ns[1-5].phduaisarida.com         


Author: bar0
Date: Jan 19, 2007 13:42

no comments
  Re: sales@beech-tree.co.uk: First Aid for your Budget - Discounts on all Healthcare Clothing         


Author:
Date: Jan 19, 2007 07:57

On Thu, 18 Jan 2007 12:20:14 -0800, Mark Ferguson
whew.com> wrote:
> On 18 Jan 2007 12:07:15 -0800, "Justin@Intellicontact"
> gmail.com> wrote:
>
>> We take spam very seriously and have removed your address from this
>> account. We will take action against the account in question. We are
>> an opt-in, permission based Email Service Provider. We encourage you to
>> continue sending any spam complaints to 'abuse@broadwick.com' so we can
>> identify and resolve any abuse situations. Feel free to review our
>> anti-spam policy below for additional information:
>
> What a conveluted piece of work your TOS is. I see no confirmation
> requirement and Seth is most likely NOT going to unsubscribe from your
> spam list.
Show full article (2.10Kb)
no comments
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9