news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting only
 
Advanced search
January 2007
motuwethfrsasuw
1234567 1
891011121314 2
15161718192021 3
22232425262728 4
293031     5
2007
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2007 2006    
total
news.admin ... blocklisting Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  Re: DNSSTUFF and blacklists         


Author: Jem Berkes
Date: Jan 26, 2007 10:32

> I also assume DNSSTUFF is the reason so many people are doing querys
> to invalid zones at the blacklists out there.
>
> Why?
>
> Instead of telling their visitors what the primary dns is, they should
> tell them what the zones of the blacklists are.
>
> By telling them what the primary dns is, we have no longer to wonder
> about wrong querys like:

You have a good point there, I never thought of it that way but yeah -
where is the dnsbl zone itself? Would make more sense than listing the SOA
nameserver.
> It is also complete bullshit what they are telling aubout Mathews
> SORBS: NEVER BLOCK WITH: MAPS-DUL, SORBS-DUHL (these knowingly list
> IPs that do not meet listing criteria).
>
> Which listing criterias ???
Show full article (1.17Kb)
no comments
  Re: Injustice in blocking an IP without any WARNING         


Author: Dunhill
Date: Jan 19, 2007 18:53

rafa wrote:
> Hello
> I'm a owner of an ISP, and because a client have the PC infected you
> will block my IP without any Warning.
Yes, because YOU started without any warning
It´s wonderfull that you help
> with the SPAM, but change your POLICE.
NO, why, my server, my rules
What is worse, is when I try to
> blank my IP I've to pay you, ARE YOU CRAZY?
NO, just tired from all the unwanted, spam
who are you that I've to
> pay you.
Just a normal person
For everything that you will do with something that is not
> your, PLEASE say something to the owner.
Inform me first when you start sending spam or have your pc's infected
And do you know the PROBLEM
> that your system cause me, will you compensate its?
After you compensate me ...
Show full article (1.32Kb)
no comments
  Re: Injustice in blocking an IP without any WARNING         


Author: wuffa
Date: Jan 19, 2007 17:43

On Jan 19, 11:24 am, "rafa" gmail.com> wrote:
> Hello
> I'm a owner of an ISP, and because a client have the PC infected you
> will block my IP without any Warning. It´s wonderfull that you help
> with the SPAM, but change your POLICE. What is worse, is when I try to
> blank my IP I've to pay you, ARE YOU CRAZY? who are you that I've to
> pay you. For everything that you will do with something that is not
> your, PLEASE say something to the owner. And do you know the PROBLEM
> that your system cause me, will you compensate its? PLEASE REMOVE MY IP
> My data are:
> IP: 200.43.142.100
> email: infor...@intersanlo.com.ar
>
> And don´t say me that you can not notify me, because you don´t know
> my EMAIL, in database of the domain, you have the email of the owner of
> the domain.
Show full article (1.61Kb)
no comments
  OpenRBL.org RIP?         


Author: Elvey
Date: Jan 18, 2007 03:35

I wrote on 1/1:
>
> PS: (Off-topic) Anyone know: What is UP with openrbl.org? Under attack?
> The query and wiki seem to be offline.
> Query hangs; wiki says:
>>Sorry! The wiki is experiencing some technical difficulties, and cannot contact the database server.
>>Benutzer orbl_wiki hat mehr als 'max_user_connections' aktive Verbindungen (localhost)

Still down. I miss it!

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  getting off njabl when it thinks you're not on         


Author: Jan-Frode Myklebust
Date: Jan 17, 2007 23:55

We've been blocked by dynablock.njabl.org, and have
a hard time getting of that list again.

http://njabl.org/cgi-bin/lookup.cgi?query=81.167.37.130
http://njabl.org/cgi-bin/lookup.cgi?query=81.167.37.131
http://njabl.org/cgi-bin/lookup.cgi?query=81.167.36.151

Says we're in dynablock.njabl.org, but clicking "remove"
on the same page says:

81.167.37.130 not found in the list.
81.167.37.131 not found in the list.
81.167.36.151 not found in the list.

So it seems there's some stale data in dynablock.njabl.org.

Can anybody help getting us off this list ?

-jf

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  Re: SPEWS: S3179 Removal?         


Author: Shmuel (Seymour J.) Metz
Date: Jan 14, 2007 02:34

In <1168548181.118654.64880@i39g2000hsf.googlegroups.com>, on
01/11/2007
at 06:46 PM, "TL" gmail.com> said:
>I was wondering if someone could review or provide input on this
>listing for removal from SPEWS:

It's not clear whether anybody is still maintaining the SPEWS data
base. However, there are several posters[1] here who are reluctant to
provide assistance to listees unless they identify their roles and
post via their organizations' servers. There are also posters who
filter out articles posted via google or with gmail addresses.

You are, of course, free to use whatever address and news server you
wish, but you may get more and better responses if you identify
yourself more clearly.

[1] Their position is understandable in context. It's nothing
personal, just a reaction to the tactics used by spammers
in the past.

--
Shmuel (Seymour J.) Metz, truly insane Spews puppet
<http://patriot.net/~shmuel>
Show full article (1.38Kb)
no comments
  Anonymous Postmasters Early Warning System (APEWS.ORG) has started         


Author: spamtrap
Date: Jan 12, 2007 02:27

This will be the first and only public message you will ever read from
us.

APEWS was foundet by some people thinking SPEWS might be dead, but they
did a great job.
We have started with new (plain) zones in SPEWS-Style and just listed
the first areas this days.

There are some significant differences to SPEWS:

While it seems SPEWS was a one man show, APEWS will be maintained by
many operators.
APEWS will invite people we think we must have onboard to join the
operator team.
Please note: You can not contact us - But possibly we will contact you.
If any mail claiming to be from us was received by an IP not resolving
to apews.org then it's faked.

APEWS Level 1 is a RHSBL (lists domains), APEWS Level 2 is a DNSBL
(lists IP's and CIDR's).

If you feel we do anything wrong, post to
news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting or news.admin.net-abuse.email
starting with subject APEWS followed by the Case-ID.
Show full article (1.41Kb)
2 Comments
  Re: SPEWS: S3179 Removal?         


Author: Claes T
Date: Jan 11, 2007 17:26

On Thu, 11 Jan 2007 18:46:28 GMT, "TL" gmail.com> wrote:
>I was wondering if someone could review or provide input on this
>listing for removal from SPEWS:

It seems SPEWS hasn't been updated at all for several months now, for
unknown reasons.

Level 2. Even when the records *was* maintained (more or less), few
was believed to block level 2 listings. You probably should contact
those blocking your IPs and explain the present SPEWS situation and
effects of using a old/not updated list for blocking mail sent to
them.

Best,
Claes T

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.
no comments
  Re: Can an RBL be used to block posts to a web site?         


Author: Matthew Sullivan
Date: Jan 10, 2007 13:10

axlq wrote:
> In article <1168340431.189511.157870@11g2000cwr.googlegroups.com>,
> btaylor basi.com> wrote:
>> Is there any way to use an RBL to lookup the IP address of someone
>> posting to the feedback form and block their submission of the form if
>> they are blacklisted?
>
> My own ISP currently uses cbl.abuseat.org to deny http POST attempts
> from listed IP addresses. My ISP implemented this (temporarily) to
> stop massive abuse of some hosted blogging sites.
>
> Doing this blocking involved a small change to
> /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf as follows:
>
>
> Order allow,deny
> Allow from all
> # 'deny via' requires mod_access_rbl2, which replaces mod_access
> deny via cbl.abuseat.org
>
...
Show full article (1.33Kb)
no comments
  Re: Ip is on your blacklist but we do not spam and cannot find the         


Author: Add Homonym
Date: Jan 10, 2007 10:46

btaylor wrote:
> Thanks for the info. There were three sites we got listed on:
>
> spamcop (http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml)
>
> dnsbl-1.uceprotect.net (http://www.uceprotect.net/en/)
>
> ucepn.dnsbl.net.au (http://ucepn.dnsbl.net.au)
>
> Spamcop was specific but we are confused about getting caught in these
> since we do not send bulk mail from this site only direct
> correspondence.
>
> uceprotect was the site I was interessted in and it appears again it
> was spam traps adn increase in mail volume from our site.
>
> I am investigating both now and thanks for the info on the reverse DNS
> and the postmaster issue. I am changing the rDNS now.
>
> Bill ...
Show full article (1.98Kb)
no comments
1 2