mailing.postfix.users
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
mailing.postfix.users only
 
Advanced search
July 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
 123456 27
78910111213 28
14151617181920 29
21222324252627 30
28293031    31
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007 2006  
total
mailing.postfix.users Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  order of restrictions         


Author: ronny
Date: Jul 21, 2008 01:25

I use postfix as for local delivery as for relay to an mx exchange. I
want to use greylisting and DNSBL. This ar my restrictions:

smtpd_data_restrictions =
reject_multi_bounce

smtpd_sender_restrictions =
reject_non_fqdn_sender
reject_unknown_sender_domain
Show full article (1.52Kb)
no comments
  special queue lifetime for only one address in transport         


Author: ronny
Date: Jul 21, 2008 00:28

I've configured a postfixmailserver as an frontend of ms exchange so
postfix has got an transport "domain.tld smtp:[ip_of_msex]. Now I got
the request dor transport one special address to another host
"user@domain.tld smtp:[ip_of_special_host] - thats not the problem I
think. But: this special host is seldom online so I have to to
increase the queuel lifetime (or whatever - I dont know the right word
for) to one e.g. month. How to do that, please help.

regards

Ronny Seffner
no comments
  postix w/ spamassassin on godaddy vds, how to delete spam before it gets to client?         


Author: TriAdmin
Date: Jul 16, 2008 11:57

I am using a godaddy virtual dedicated server which uses postfix and
spamassassin. It marks the spam with [SPAM] in the subject line but I would
rather it deleted it before going to client.

Anyone know of a way? (I am a software developer and not a server guru but
can find my way around a little bit)

Many thanks.
no comments
  abnormal traffic of my client         


Author: obekdo
Date: Jul 16, 2008 06:42

Hello,
I have various clients using my STMP server to send e-mails. Server
Relay is enabled through their IP.
Last night one of the clients sent several thousand spam emails thus
putting my server in spamcop.net black-list.
Is it possible to block users from sending e-mails that generate
abnormal traffic through postfix configuration, or whether should I
use some other program to control?
Obe.
no comments
  Newbie question regarding reject_multi_recipient_bounce         


Author: MCT
Date: Jul 11, 2008 09:25

Is this still used as a smtpd_client_restriction parameter? I'm
running postfix 2.4.5, and when I try to use this restriction, and
test with it, postfix allows multiple recipients with a blank sender.
I am running this on Ubuntu 7.10.

Of course, I do a "sudo postfix reload" after I make any changes to
main.cf.

If I am posting in the wrong group, I apologize.

Thanks for any information.
1 Comment
  fowarding mail to external account         


Author: olsen
Date: Jul 6, 2008 11:59

I am hosting 2 domains (domain.com and domain1.com) on my server.
Postfix is working fine for those domains. I can send and receive
mail with no issues. My question is on domain1.com I am trying to
forward mail to 2 places, a local unix account and gmail. So when I
send email to info@domain1.com, I receive it in my local unix account
but then I never get it in gmail. My maillog gives me the error for
the gmail address "status=bounced .. mail for domain.com loops back to
myself". I have tried lots of different things I have read in here
but nothing seems to work. Anyone have any ideas?

my /etc/postfix/virtual looks like this:
domain1.com nothing
info@domain1.com abc@gmail.com
==============
postconf -n
alias_database = hash:/etc/aliases
alias_maps = hash:/etc/aliases
command_directory...
Show full article (1.70Kb)
no comments
  always bcc not working         


Author: suresh
Date: Jul 6, 2008 06:44

Hi
I am new to postfix. Installed it becuase I needed the always_bcc
option.

some outputs from postconf:

alias_database = hash:/etc/aliases
alias_maps = hash:/etc/aliases
always_bcc = mygmailaddress
append_dot_mydomain = no
biff = no
config_directory = /etc/postfix
html_directory = /usr/share/doc/postfix/html...
Show full article (1.17Kb)
1 Comment
  ** Postfix error on console very minute or so **         


Author: David
Date: Jul 4, 2008 10:28

Anyone know why I am seeing the following example postfix errors on
the console of my FreeBSD 6.2 machine every minute or so:?

July 4 13:10:03 web postfix/smtp[3966]: fatal: open lock pid/
unix.relay: cannot create file exclusively: Permission denied
July 4 13:11:06 web postfix/smtp[4180]: fatal: open lock pid/
unix.relay: cannot...
Show full article (1.32Kb)
2 Comments
  Newbie question: Simulate sendmail's "remotedomains" functionality         


Author: Angelos
Date: Jul 3, 2008 07:38

Hi all,

----------------------------------------------------------------
How I used to do things (the sendmail way)
----------------------------------------------------------------
In one of our old boxes where we run sendmail, we had a situation
where we have a domain created (e.g. example-domain.co.uk) but the
client had his MX records outsourced to another company. Initially,
when our php scripts were sending emails to {whatever}@example-
domain.co.uk, all those emails would end up in the dead.letter file
cause the box was trying to find {whatever} in our own box.

After a little bit of fiddling, we found out that if we add the domain
name "example-domain.co.uk" to the /etc/remotedomains file, sendmail
will properly send the email to the outside world and would not
deliver it (or try to deliver it) locally.
Show full article (1.84Kb)
1 Comment
  Re: Simple text lookup table         


Author: Jesse
Date: Jul 1, 2008 20:28

> can I use a simple text file as a lookup table without generating any
> kind of database?

regexp

--
※ Origin: SayYA 資訊站 <bbs.sayya.org> 
â—† From: 59-120-223-59.hinet-ip.hinet.net
no comments
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9