alt.comp.mail.qmail
  Home FAQ Contact Sign in
alt.comp.mail.qmail only
 
Advanced search
August 2008
motuwethfrsasuw
    123 31
45678910 32
11121314151617 33
18192021222324 34
25262728293031 35
2008
 Jan   Feb   Mar   Apr 
 May   Jun   Jul   Aug 
 Sep   Oct   Nov   Dec 
2008 2007 2006  
total
alt.comp.mail.qmail Profile…
RELATED GROUPS

POPULAR GROUPS

more...

 Up
  21 days of email erased in gmail. Although it is free, what can be done???         


Author: Tony Marin
Date: Aug 21, 2008 13:19

21 dias de correo borrado en gmail.
Aunque sea gratis , que se puede hacer???
Esta mañana,(21/08/08) he descubierto con asombro que desaparecieron
todos mis correos desde el dia 29/07. Mas de cien correos con las
claves de acceso a webs, paypal, ect...
Que puedo hacer??? Estoy acojonado.

21 days of email erased in gmail. Although it is free, what can be
done??? This morning, (21/08/08) I have discovered with amazement
that disappeared all my mail since 29/07. But of a hundred mail...
Show full article (1.19Kb)
no comments
  Repeated "starting delivery"         


Author: Webmonk
Date: Aug 19, 2008 13:54

Below is an excerpt from our /var/log/maillog file. The message to
this user (masked) was never received. When I searched the log for
references to that e-mail address, I found these entries apparently
trying to send it over and over. Each time it adds 13 minutes & 20
seconds to how long before it tries again. Any idea what is happening
and how to get the mail to process correctly?

Thanks!

Aug 18 13:36:12 ns1 qmail: 1219084572.121101 starting delivery 383892:
msg 1360164 to remote email@yahoo.com
Aug 18 13:42:52 ns1 qmail: 1219084972.387251 starting delivery 383972:
msg 1360164 to remote...
Show full article (2.13Kb)
no comments
  Selective email to specific domain         


Author: amit kaushal
Date: Jul 31, 2008 05:33

Hi Everyone,

I am not sure if this has been done before. I am runing qmail,
vpopmail, clam, spamassassin on solaris 10, without any issues .

What i want to do is as follows:

I want a partcular user to be able to send mail ONLY to
a particular domain.
ie abc@mydomain.com should be able to send mail
only to xyz@gmail.com and not to xyz@hotmail.com

Pls advise.

TIA
Best regards
amit
no comments
  decode subject - procmail problem         


Author: Marek Ha³as
Date: Jul 31, 2008 02:34

hello,

few days ago i finished my procmail script for collecting info about my
outgoing mails. I have logs with records as below:

2008/07/31 10:12:20 ::INFO: user1@mydomain.com -> user2@mydomain.com [S:
=?iso-8859-2?Q?Wo=B3._80/20_-Messer?=]

with subject in square breckets

here is my question, how i can decode subject? which tool should i use
for pipe my string with it?
no comments
  Re: Help pls: corrupt qmail directory         


Author: Dave Sill
Date: Jul 23, 2008 08:07

Wolfgang Schwanke writes:
> Question: Is there a tool that can repair /var/qmail/queue/info?
--
Dave Sill Author, The qmail Handbook
Oak Ridge National Lab, IT Services <http://lifewithqmail.org/>
no comments
  EARN MONEY $2500-10000 PER WEEK         


Author: vintha
Date: Jul 16, 2008 07:22

EARN MONEY $2500-10000 PER WEEK
SIMPLE ONLINE SURVEY
OTHER DETAILS LOGONTO
****************************************************************************
http://www.AWSurveys.com/HomeMain.cfm?RefID=sivaicici

http://www.AWSurveys.com/HomeMain.cfm?RefID=sivaicici

http://www.AWSurveys.com/HomeMain.cfm?RefID=sivaicici

*************************************************************************
no comments
  Best way to monitor queue is processin ?         


Author: Sako
Date: Jul 11, 2008 00:15

Hi to you all, first of all excuse my english.
We have 2 qmail servers, one collects from internet other server local
users from internet one.
Some times when a wrong formated message incomes, it gets stuck
between the internet one and the local one. So if I connect to the
internet one I can see there are messages but the local doesn't pull
them till the wrong formated is removed, some times it's necessary to
restart the services.
Does any of you have a similar problem?
which will be the best way to monitor this so Nagios / ovo gets a
notification of this problem?
Can this be solved?
thks and regards
no comments
  Thunderbird not retrieving qmail mail from Maildir         


Author: Adam Smith
Date: Jun 20, 2008 02:05

Hello,

I have installed qmail and a host of related packages according to life
w/ qmail directions. I can see the mail in Maildir etc., but can't get
them to my mail clients Thunderbird or Pegasus. I can see the
connections to the server being made in the status bar but it comes back
with a password rejection message. The mail users are in the UNIX
/etc/passwd file, I have changed these, wth no effect.

I have listed the running processes below, so that someone might
indicate if there is any missing.
I have also included some qmail stats

Any advice welcomed

Running processes
=================

machine-1 # ps -waux | grep qmail
qmaill 42115 0.0 0.1 1204 568 ?? S 12:20AM 0:02.72
/usr/local/bin/multilog t /var/log/qmail
qmaill 42120 0.0 0.1 1204 568 ?? S 12:20AM 0...
Show full article (3.45Kb)
no comments
  Re: Apparent SPF error or I don't understand it         


Author: Matt Simpson
Date: Jun 9, 2008 06:58

In article 4ax.com>,
Hans-Georg Michna michna.com> wrote:
>
> 1. Why is the SPF check done on 80.150.6.189, although the mail
> was ostensibly received from 172.20.66.45?

The message passed through several servers. Which one does the SPF
check?

Received: from www.homepage.t-online.de (HELO
workplace.t-online.de) (80.150.6.189)
by india155.server4you.de with SMTP; 7 Jun 2008 22:50:51 +0200

That header indicates that it was received from 80.150.6.189.
Presumably, the server that received the message from 80.150.6.189 and
inserted that header is also the one that did the SPF check.
>
> 2. Why was it accepted, even though neither of these two IP
> addresses is allowed to send on behalf of @michna.com (the FROM:
> address)?
Show full article (1.03Kb)
10 Comments
  problems with sending email to gmail or some other accounts 550-5.7.1         


Author: piontas
Date: May 20, 2008 00:24

Hello,

I've got a problem with qmail. I can't send emails to some important
mail servers like (gmail etc)

I configure qmail and it's not open relay.
When I send message to gmail I get:

66.249.93.114 failed after I sent the message.
Remote host said: 550-5.7.1 [83.3.215.18] The IP you're using to send
mail is not
authorized
550-5.7.1 to send email directly to our servers. Please use the SMTP
550-5.7.1 relay at your service provider instead. Learn more at
550 5.7.1 http://mail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=10336
c1si2253663ugf.72

When I send message to for example technicomp.pl I get:

85.128.206.195 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 ... blacklisted
by RBL (n1)
Giving up on 85.128.206.195.

To example epf.pl:
Show full article (1.19Kb)
1 Comment
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9